We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, another fabulous review- exceeded high expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #460 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I did A LOT of research for the perfect hotel for our Paris trip. At first this hotel did not come up under my search because I filtered for 4 star and above hotels. Kept looking in the opera district- excellent location and next to 3 metro stops. Finally saw the hotel gramont with such high ratings that we chose to stay here, thinking I may not be disappointed (other hotels in areas with 4 stars received spotty reviews so I didn't want to take a chance). Thought room size was fine-- was prepared for very small rooms because understood this was a standard for Paris.... Room was larger than expected. This hotel would be a 4 star in every other way (except I think room size?). Clean, safe, welcoming, quiet,and a boutique like atmosphere. All staff were lovely, and yes reiterating what others have said, but especially Aurelie--- so helpful with dinner reservations- she is wonderful!! We were there on weekday nights and so lucky for us got upgraded to the lovely balcony room.

Though close to opera and best to be able to take Roissybus to/from CDG because very walkable if you don't have a lot of luggage-- but quatre septembre and Richelieu metro stops much closer, FYI. We had a late flight so very easy for us to check out and leave our bags in their luggage room-- then came back to the hotel and walked right to Roissy bus stop.

Room Tip: If you can ask or upgrade to balcony room, very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandS_Norcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very very much for your sooo sweet message about us ! It was a pleasure for us welcoming you and having you with us !! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! We were very happy to upgrade you in the duplex room and help you during your stay !!
We would be extremely happy to welcome nex time !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !! Take care !!
Very warm regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent, Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, but wish we had could have stayed longer. The Hotel is not a budget hotel, but still good value. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the Opera district but on a quite street. The lobby is large, with a small bar and seating area. The elevator is a good size (for Paris), and the stairwell comfortable to navigate. The room was large, with a nicely located television, and a very large bathroom and closets. There was a buzzing sound (likely mechanical issue), that was addressed immediately by the staff. The front desk noted our requirements, we had a very early flight the next day, and immediately reserved a taxi to the airport, and noted our wake-up call request. Overall, a fantastic night.

Room Tip: Always confirm the room rates, even if you prepaid with a 3rd party. There was no issue with the Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandinmyveins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice review about us ! We were happy to welcome your for your really short stay ! The problem (fixed now) was coming from the AC... We hope that next time, we will be able to welcome you in our small hotel for a longer stay ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !!
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sorry this review took so long! We were two couples that spent the last 3 days of a 3 week trip at the Hotel Gramont Opera. We were at the hotel at the end of May. The location of the hotel is terrific, not a long walk to the Metro, close to bistros and only a few blocks from Starbucks. The rooms were good size by Paris standards. Loved the lobby where we were able to share a bottle of wine and relax at he end of the day.
All this is good, but the best part of this hotel is the staff. Aurelia helped us with bistros, hop on hop off bus stops, general directions and best of all told us we needed to reserve a cab the night before we left so we were able to get to the airport on time. As we were getting into our cab, early the next morning, Aurelia came running up the street to say goodbye.
A fun 3 weeks, with a fun last 3 days!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you soooo sooo much for your lovely review about us !! It was a pleasure welcoming you and having you with us during your stay in Paris !! It was so much fun !! It was a pleasure for us to read your review and see that you enjoyed your stay with us as our first goal is to try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! Thank you very much !!
We would be very very happy to welcome you next time you will be back to Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and 18 month old daughter had the honor of staying at the Gramont last week for our summer holiday. They certainly live up to the trip advisor best family hotel as they went out of their way to make us feel right at home. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to the metro and tons of shopping. About a 30 minute walk to the Louvre. Would definitely stay there again. Than you, Gramont....all of you are such wonderful people!

Mike

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomatolord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to thank you soooo much for your lovely review about us ! We had a great time with you, your wife and your sweety daughter ! It is very important for us that our guests could feel like at home when they stay with us !!! Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel !!
We would be very happy to welcome your small family again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !! Take care !!
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a great little hotel, with tiny but spotless rooms and great bedding. It has air-conditioning, and boy, did we need it, when the weather was 100 degrees F. You can walk everywhere from here, and there are great restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Room 605 in the garret is tiny but great, with a balcony. No closet space really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very very much for your kind message about us ! It was a pleasure for us welcoming you and having you with us during your stay in Paris !
Thank you again ! We would be happy to welcome you for your second stay in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !
Very warm regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Good central location. Good sized rooms for the price in Paris. Very clean rooms, big beds and crisp bedding (important in Paris in August with temperature outside of 37C). The best thing about the hotel, though, was the reception team. From our first welcome - they came from behind the desk to the door when they saw the taxi arrive - to our departure they were fantastic. we have stayed in much more expensive hotels where we have not enjoyed such good personal service. In Paris in August many services slow down or stop and on one occasion this could have caused us difficulty but the receptionist went out of her way to find an alternative for us, without fuss. The reception team go out of their way to make every exchange another delightful part of the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms 305 and 405 were a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your sweet message about our hotel and about our staff !! It was a pleasure for us welcoming you and having you with us ! It is very important for us to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! So thank you again for your kind compliments !!!
We would be extremely happy to welcome you for your next trip to Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !! Take care !!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This small hotel on a side street near the opera was delightful. The staff was as pleasant and helpful as can be be. The hotel is rated as three stars but is better than that. We originally reserved the top floor duplex room, but since my wife was injured shortly before the trip and in a wheelchair the staff was most accomodating in changing our room to a large 2nd floor room and then when available to a first floor handicapped room. Both rooms were large emough to comfortably accomodate a bed for our 12 year old grandson. The furnishings are adequete, nothing fancy and the bed was comfortable. The lobby is small , but has a small bar to get coffee,a soda or a drink at any time at a reasonable price. Breakfast (13e) was good. Meats,eggs,cereal,fresh fruit, vatious breads etc. It's bot the Plaza Athenee but neither is the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfnut15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about us !! It was pleasure for us to help you before and during your stay in Paris ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home !! We are really happy to read that you, your wife and your grandson enjoyed your time with us in Paris !!
We would be happy to welcome next time you will spend some days in Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !!
Best regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#142 of 1,804 in Paris
1,211 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#82 of 1,804 in Paris
2,316 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#229 of 1,804 in Paris
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
796 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing