We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cocooning ! ”
Review of Hotel Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cosy
Ranked #1,461 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Gineva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cocooning ! ”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Very good :) so simple and clean in front of a beautiful place. Very French and fresh ! Cute vintage style. Near the subway is perfect and with all this things not too expensive. I had a pleasant week end thank you and Love Paris see you soon.....

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Millovitchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    46
    24
    20
See reviews for
11
63
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

it´s a very simple but well located close to nation station....that was what i needed.a little bit expansive considering the general quality level.....
good thing is that is quite easy to find a room in any moment....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabriele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The only 2 good things about the hotel were the convenient placement, and helpful service, the rooms were not acceptable even for this prize and given that it is in centrum of paris. Next to this hotel are few others at the same rate, try those out - though you need to book ahead they are fully sold out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamfhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Conveniently located - few stops from Gare de Lyon and 10 minutes walking to Nation, with lots of bars and restaurants. Rooms are small and perhaps too many guests for a shared toilet and shower. Average price and quality for Paris standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frisalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We needed a cheap and cheerful hotel for an overnight stay in Paris as a stop-over whilst on a train journey, and this fitted the bill. The receptionist was helpful and efficient and spoke good english. Our second-floor room was small, clean and had a firm bed. The downside was that it was rather tatty. The communal shower and toilet were clean. We found that the very twisting staircase made it rather difficult to carry up our case. We had a lovely evening meal in a Roumanian restaurant just down from the hotel.

Before our journey started, we rang to find out if our separate booking request for a night on our return journey had been accepted. The woman who answered was brusque and abrupt, and gave us an unpleasant first impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-and-A-KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A nice clean hotel with a good welcome. My room had a lovely view onto the street. The check in staff were polite and helpful.

Be aware, however, that the hotel is a 25-30 minute walk from the Gare du Lyon so this meant a very early rise to catch my train the next day

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was traveling with my son and we found hotel Cosy to be warm, friendly, safe and affordable. I would stay there again and recommend the hotel to everyone. The front desk attendant noticed my son and I were being followed by an over zealous Frenchman and the lady at the front desk intervened which allowed my son and I to enter the hotel which has a security door.
The rooms are small and the bathroom is on a different floor, but the friendliness of the staff beginning with the front desk staff, including the cleaning staff makes Hotel Cosy the obvious choice for anyone looking for a unique, safe and affordable stay in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Iamlafemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,515 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
#1,246 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,319 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#778 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1,268 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#242 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosy

Property: Hotel Cosy
Address: 62 boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,461 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing