We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual French Restaurant”
Review of Chez Clement Bastille - CLOSED

Chez Clement Bastille
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: En plein coeur du site historique de la Bastille et du Marais, Chez Clement vous accueille dans un cadre convivial et original, melant alcoves intimes et tables d'hotes. La superbe salle de Jean de la Fontaine est ideale pour les repas de famille et banquets. Le salon des thes vous seduira par son cadre feutre et sa grande table d'hotes.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chez Clement is a chain in Paris ; this is the one that some of my French friends choose.for a casual dinner when we get together. It's not expensive, and quite good food. Chicken makes up most of the menu. The staff is quite pleasant and efficient, and the decor is rustic-pretty. The locations of the chain are quite conveniently located in busy areas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre L, Responsable commercial at Chez Clement Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We greatly appreciate the opinions of our guests because they allow us to better understand their needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Once again we were not dissappointed, being received with charming courtesy and being looked after and served by efficient, knowledgable and pleasant staff. the food was good, served quickly and the prices were quite reasonable,,,well done!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allezlesbleus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre L, Responsable commercial at Chez Clement Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The team of the restaurant would like to thank you for your warm review.
We are really happy that you had a good time, and wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was a poor dining experience for us, although I can't agree with the comments about the service, which was fine. The place itself was also busy and popular with French people, but the food was pretty poor. My chicken and mash arrived cold and was pretty tasteless when it returned hot after I complained. Coffee was subsequently thrown in for free. Other dishes were OK and the price range is acceptable, but there must be many better places in Paris to eat.

Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre L, Responsable commercial at Chez Clement Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion, all the team of the restaurant is aware of your comment and will do everything to satisfy you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food was very good. We ate outside and had a great dinner.
The only thing I do not like about this restaurant was that there was no
non smoking area. I had a chicken dinner and my husband had salmon.
He loved his meal also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was just a average meal we had. Not so bad , but just three stars. I never went there again would go some where else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Clement Bastille also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing