We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #37 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Although the area is not particularly welcoming due to the traffic, the Hidden hotel is truly a hidden surprise. I have been there twice and each time everything was great. The breakfasts are excellent and the rooms are unique and very original. If you plan for a long staying maybe not ideal as rooms are not that large (at least the ones where I stayed). But for a 3 days business trip it is definitively an excellent choice.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank IlaBenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear IlaBenni,
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you speak of a unique experience when describing your time with us at the Hidden Hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments!

With regards to the room size, we could only highly recommand to book one of the more spacious rooms (Emotion, Sensation or Exception) for guests who enjoy the extra space and stay for three nights and more at our hotel.... and the traffic? Well, our hotel is located in a little one way street -no traffic issues around there, however around the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées (5 minutes walk) there is quite some traffic, that's for sure... well, Paris is a major capital city after all... :-)

We hope to see you soon again at the Hidden Hotel!

Best regards from Paris to Roma,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was here for a long weekend with a colleague and we both thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The location was perfect for our purposes and it was a very relaxing experience. The brunch was ample and the service was top notch. Our rooms were a bit small, but it's Paris, so it was expected. I was in the room by myself, so it was okay, but for a couple- it might be a bit crowded if you spent anything but early mornings and late nights at the hotel.

Small elevator took quite some time to reach my floor on several occasions, but not a huge deal. Lobby was relaxing and never crowded. Would recommend for business trips.

Room Tip: Just ask for one of the larger rooms. My colleague had one that was 50% larger than mine, though the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinLeeSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear ErinLeeSavannah,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great weekend with us at the Hidden Hotel, that you enjoyed our breakfast, our lobby and the location of our hotel. ... and if you are coming back to Paris accompagnied, just reserve one of our more spacious rooms (as for instance: our Sensations rooms have up to 24m2)
Best regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived a little before check-in, so we left our bags with reception and headed out. On return we were taken directly to our room where our bags were awaiting us and our jackets hung.
Firstly, the room, amazing. The biscuits and personalised welcome note were a nice touch. The bed was nice and comfortable, it felt very luxurious. The bathroom was great, the shower fantastic, we never had an issue with the hot water. My only suggestion would be somewhere to place the towels other than 1 hook, a towel rack etc. The products provided were nice.
We chose the French breakfast daily, the quality was great.
The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful with directions and restaurant bookings. The bar was a nice place to sit before going to dinner and enjoying a cocktail or glass of wine.
The hotel is a quality establishment and it was a pleasure to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank adrianwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear AdrienWalker2,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive impressions about your stay at the Hidden Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you mention the helpfulness of the Hidden Team as well as our delicious breakfast and the Hidden Bar. That really gives all of us a special BOOST! :-)
Sending you sunny greetings to Sydney,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We discovered the Hidden Hotel through the Lonely Planet guide to Paris. It did not disappoint. The staff were both friendly and helpful even going so far as to arrange a special dinner at the Four Seasons Georges V restaurant Le Cinq for our 15th anniversary. They also tried to secure reservations for us at the very popular and impossible to get into Le Jules Verne.

The hotel itself was quiet and comfortable, and the shower was absolutely amazing!

My one complaint would be the dark and cramped hallways and the rickety feeling elevator (in fairness, ALL the elevators in France seem to be like this, so this is not a fault of the hotel).

The hotel was quiet with the exception of our final night there when there was a lot of commotion in the street from 3-4 am which I think was just some very excited locals celebrating France's FIFA win that night. It did not spoil our experience in any way.

Most taxi drivers seem to have no clue where this hotel is located. Twice we had to have drivers drop us off at the actual Arc de Triomphe, and we walked the remainder of the way, but this was no big deal as the walk is not far, and it is quite lovely.

We loved our time at the Hidden Hotel and hope to return again soon. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room (Intuition) was quite small. It was fine for our needs, but if you are looking for more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chefelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Chefelle71,
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and that we could make your 15th wedding anniversary even more special.
We look forward to welcome you back - latest for your 20th wedding anniversary!
Sunny greetings from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Recommended by a colleague and enjoyed 3 restful nights at this great boutique hotel. Easy stroll up the block to the Arc de Triomphe. Staff was very friendly and helpful - very good restaurant recommendations, help with transport. Breakfast plentiful. Good value for money in Paris. Only downside are dark corridors and rooms are tight on space, but cozy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njgirl4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear NJGirl4523,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hidden Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a great time in Paris & at the Hidden Hotel...
...and we hope that you also will recommand our hotel to your colleagues! :-)
Sunny regards from Paris to Singapore,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here for my 21st birthday and we couldn't fault anything with this hotel!
The staff we're amazing and even upgraded us to a suite when he said about it being a special occasion. The staff also spoke perfect English and had a lot of advice about restaurants and places not to miss which was very useful!
The room was beautiful and very clean with a huge tv.
The location is also ideal, central with easy access to the metro and one of the larger train stations.
We would love to go back and couldn't recommend this hotel more!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Kopo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Kopo_11,
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your 21st birthday celebration here with us at the Hidden Hotel. If there our guests choose our hotel for a special occasion, we will always try to make their time 'extra special'.... :-)
All the very best from the entire Hidden Hotel Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I finally booked our holiday to France and stayed at the Hidden Hotel for 4 nights before we toured France by car. We found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful and the room was very clean and a comfortable bed. The rooms was a little small but, then again, it is Paris and nothing is big. The location was perfect and was within walking distance to the Champs Elysees and we even walked to the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is also close to a lot of wonderful patisseries and restaurants. The smorgasborg breakfast was excellent and it was so relaxing just sitting in the dining area with a nice cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita Kerr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Anita Kerr K,
We hope that you had a great time during your "tour de France" after your stay at the Hidden Hotel. Thank you again for having chosen our hotel as your home away from home in Paris and for your positive comments here on TripAdvisor! We are all delighted that we were able to make your time in Paris special! :-)
Sunny regards from Paris to Adelaide,
Alinde Bittner & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#67 of 1,803 in Paris
1,138 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,803 in Paris
1,366 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#9 of 1,803 in Paris
303 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $168 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing