We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #33 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had a two night stay at the hotel just recently and it was an overwhelming success. All the staff were extremely friendly and we were shown to a beautiful and immaculate room. The weather all weekend was incredible so were outside for most of the time but had delicious breakfasts (pastries, fruits, cheeses, meats, omelettes, juices....) in the morning and enjoyed tea in the comfortable seating area one afternoon. The barman made some very tasty canapes each evening which we sampled on our way out to dinner and we slept extremely well in total peace and quiet. Alinde and her team will spoil you from the moment you arrive. The hotel's central location, yet on such a quiet street, are additional bonuses and in my opinion, it is much nicer than staying in a large corporate hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Tom F,
It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hidden Hotel and we are all delighted that you have had a lovely time in good old Paris.
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We certainly try to make our guests' stay special and are very happy that you have experienced it this way!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

The feature that stands out the most about this hotel is the size of the room. Despite the wonderful furniture, the earthy decor, and the luxury amenities, I couldn't get past the petiteness of the lodging. We stayed in the "Emotion Room with Terrace", and found it difficult to circumnavigate the room without bumping into furniture and pieces of luggage. Furthermore, the bathroom, which is beautiful and luxurious, only makes room for one person at a time. This was our first time in Paris and we have nothing to compare it to, but we felt unusually cramped. Consequently, the terrace is a must, because it allows you to stretch out and breath a little.

Besides the size, the hotel and room themselves are absolutely beautiful with a very natural theme. The entrance, lounge, and breakfast areas were each relaxing and cozy. The staff spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful throughout our visit. For example, when I had difficulty making a reservation for a local restaurant the front desk clerk made it for me. Absolutely superb service!

The hotel is located right in the heart of Paris about a block away from the Champs-Élysées. It was the perfect location to hop on the Velib bike system and ride to any of the nearby attractions (Louvre, Eiffel Tower, etc.).

Although this wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in, it may be one of the better ones in Paris. Again, I don't have enough experience to make an accurate comparison. My only complaint was the size of the room, and I suspect that may be case with most affordable hotels in the area. Just be forewarned and pack light!

Room Tip: Choose the "Emotion Room with Terrace" to accommodate the small room sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Mielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Tom_Mielke,
Yes, we do agree: we might not have the most spacious rooms in the city however our guests usually enjoy their stay with us anyway because we maintain a high standard in our hotel and .... because ... we care and try to provide a taylormade guest service .... as you also have experienced it....
.... and if our guests appreciate some extra space and stay for more than a night with us, we usually would recommand one of our Sensations rooms (18m2 to 24m2) - enough space for those extra pieces of luggage! :-)
Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor & maybe à bientôt !
Best regards,
Alinde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Having thoroughly researched this hotel before booking, my own experience echoed those of the numerous people who gave it glowing reviews. The location is ideal, centrally located, within walking distance of the L'Arc de Triomphe (5 minutes) the Seine (15 minutes) and the Eiffel Tower (20 minutes), surrounded by a good choice of cafes and restaurants. I could not fault the service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ordered coffees in the downstairs bar and the barman kindly volunteered to carry it upstairs to our bedroom - at no charge. When we wanted to check in for our flights online reception lent us a laptop, again at no charge.
Having read previous reviews I was prepared for a small bedroom. I thought our room was a decent size, bigger than other rooms I have stayed in 3 previous trips to Paris. The bedroom was well equipped and decorated. It had a good, powerful, spacious shower and separate toilet. The bed was comfortable. The room did not have a fridge or any tea or coffee making facilities and the window faced internally to brick walls on all sides - but these were minor considerations which did not detract significantly from the overall positive experience of our stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angusbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Angus Baxter,
Thank you for recommanding our hotel on TripAdvisor - we really appreciate this... and look forward to welcoming you back and/or your friends and family to our lovely hotel in beautiful Paris!
A très bientôt,
Alinde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a weekend in Paris. Great little hotel in a great location near the Arc, a metro and the city velo scheme. Plus a 5min walk from the airport shuttle bus stop as well. We had a superior room which was quiet and comfortable even though small.... But that wasn't a problem at all.... Breakfast buffet was the usual French fair and perfectly adequate for setting you up for the day! staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear James and Rob,
It is great to hear that you will again be staying at the Hidden Hotel, the next time you will be in Paris! We are delighted to be your "new home" in the city of lights and look already forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards et à très bientôt,
Alinde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

On a business trip to Paris my colleagues and I wandered the streets for at least an hour looking for a delicious place for dinner. Overwhelmed by the 'tourist' menus we were really hesitant to just pop into any restaurant. We wandered past the Hidden hotel and were curious so we stopped in thinking it may be a restaurant/bar.

The bartender said 'no food' but pointed us towards the concierge for suggestions. The concierge was FANTASTIC. Three young ladies that jumped to help us! One is particular was fabulous! She suggested two restaurants within walking distance but the menus were not in English. She welcomed us into the back of her tiny 'office' where she had a computer and proceeded to translate each menu into English for us. She was so sweet and accommodating! My colleagues and I felt a little guilty when the hotel concierge realized we weren't staying at the hotel and I think they may have been a little disappointed but the bottom line was when I travel I'm always looking for that experience of a lifetime! These ladies were proof that this hotel definitely caters to their guests (and non-guests) and look forward to my next trip to Paris and stay at the Hidden Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Alyssa,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about our concierge service on TripAdvisor ! We really appreciate this and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hidden Hotel, the next time you are in Paris !
All the very best,
Alinde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend. The rooms are beautiful ( they are quite small, but space is used very effectively). The breakfast was absolutely lovely, the staff are very friendly and spoke English almost perfectly.
The bar is gorgeous, great cocktails and furnished beautifully. The location is great, just a few minutes to the arc de triomphe and within walking distance to many great sights inc the Eiffel Tower. The entire atmosphere of this hotel is so relaxing and comfortable, I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiemonster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Cookiemonster87,
What a pleasure reading your review! We at the Hidden are all delighted that you had a great time with us, that you enjoyed our fresh homemade breakfast and the cocktail creations at the Hidden Bar (mady by Mauro...!) and that you would choose again our lovely little hotel for your next time in Paris! :-)
Thank you so much et à très bientôt au Hidden Hotel!
Alinde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for two nights with my husband for the rugby. The room was not ready when we arrived but were told it would be 45 minutes. An hour & a half later we were still waiting. I reminded the receptionist and suddenly the room was ready. We stayed in the building next door on the fourth floor. The room was tiny ( I suppose to be expected in central paris) but did still take me by surprise as I walked into the end of the bed coming through the door. The wardrobe consists of a small pole with 5 hangers on. It is decorated beautifully and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was beautiful as well. Just overall very very small and felt very claustrophobic unless you were on the bed. Not really anywhere to even stand & change.
The breakfast was amazing, such a great selection and very Parisian - we enjoyed immensely, meats, quiches, cheeses, really fresh juices. breads, fruits, omelettes etc It is a really convenient spot being 5mins from the Champs Elysee. We would stay there again but probably not take as big a suitcase to give us more room

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyharry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear BabyHarry,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor, and are delighted that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
For your next visit to Paris, you could actually travel with the same size or even with bigger suitcases. We only would suggest to book one of our more spacious rooms for that - Look out for our Sensation Room or even one of our two Exception suites! Space will then not be an issue anymore!
Warmest regards from the City of Lights,
Alinde
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#76 of 1,802 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
1,387 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $153 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing