We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #34 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had a drink yesterday at Hidden Hotel. I liked the ambiance, the natural style of the furniture, walls, curtains, etc. The staff was nice, smiley. The drink was cold as it has to be. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Meeeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Meeeerkat,
Mauro, our head barman, is delighted that you had a lovely evening at the Hidden Bar. He looks forward to welcoming you back soon, so that you can discover his new cocktail creations and most of all enjoy the HAPPY HOURS we are now offering at our bar!
A bientôt at the Hidden Bar & CHEERS! :-)
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the two larger rooms it was tastefully presented with heaps of room and a deep stone bath.

Everything about the hotel was good, the staff were young enthusiastic and contrary to the press comment polite. Indeed we didn't come across on Parisian who wasn't very pleasant.

If we had on criticism it is the step into the the room right by the door. The floor is dark wood and there is no indication that there is a step. Could do with some subtle lighting or colour change to remind the weary traveller.

Provided we can get away without the children again we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Jeremy G,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Exception Suites and that you felt well taken care of our team. Thank you again for sharing your impressions. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to our lovely hotel.
Kindest regards,
Alinde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Although in Paris on a business trip I took a few additional days to see the sights with my wife. This hidden gem of a hotel offered a great combination of a central location coupled with good customer service. Yes, the rooms are a little snug but this is Paris. What they lack in space they make up for in function and design. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PShynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear PShynn,
We are delighted that you had a good time in Paris with your wife and an enjoyable stay at the Hidden Hotel. Merci beaucoup for calling it a hidden gem - we really like that! :-)
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to this hidden gem the next time you will be in Paris!
Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

stayed four nights in paris to do sightseeing/shopping. we enjoyed our stay at the hidden hotel. our budget was up to 300/night to find a top rated hotel in a favorable location and this fit the bill.

Pros: staff were very friendly and helpful. room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. felt newly renovated and eco friendly. the plums they had at the front desk were pretty amazing.

possible cons: we were OK with having the shower and clear plastic door exposed to the bedroom, but others might not be - check with the room layout to avoid any surprises. there are many different room layouts. location is convenient to etoile subway, shuttle bus to the airports run through air france, and 2 very nice morning pastry shops (including passion fruit) but not quite central enough to use as a mid day home base with full days of sightseeing. might consider finding a place closer to the louvre the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windycity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear WindyCity8,
We thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at the Hidden Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Please note that one part of our concept are our rooms with the integrated bathrooms in the bedroom - and you are right, some guests might wish more intimacy and a separate bathroom. However as this detail is clearly described on our website, we rarely have issues with this and our guests appreciate the fine materials we use in our rooms - linen, leather, slate, wood, marble - and a beautiful shower with a hiqh quality glass door (not made of plastic, as you state...).
Best regards from the City of Lights to the Windy City,
Alinde Bittner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Don't charge my credit card after I leave for your small error without my permission first. I left then they said small error as forgot to charge me for my final breakfast even though i asked then to add it when i was checking out. But then charged me for full breakfast when I only had express. Although they have promised that they will refund difference I don't like it when they charge without my permission. For what is effectively cost of cup of coffee they have a 1 rating instead of 5. You should let your small errors be your learning experience.
Else place was great as good location and I thought small room cosy so no complaints from me there.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
7  Thank SusieQT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear SusieQT50,
We are sorry to hear that you are upset about the credit card late charge for the breakfast you have taken on your departure day. Please note that this is a common practice in the hotel industry, and our registration card - which you signed upon arrival - clearly states that we may charge you for any items consumed during your stay which have not been settled upon departure.
When we were made aware that you had taken a different kind of breakfast than the one we have charged you, we have immediately refunded the difference on your credit card and sincerely apologized for any inconvenience caused.
I am not sure if it is really fair to give us the lowest possible rating for this, after having had - as you state - a nice stay in a great hotel with a good location and cosy rooms... "it could have been a FIVE, you even put in the header ..."
Once again, we are sincerely sorry for this mistake and hope that you will change your rating about your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor to a rating which reflects the entire stay.
Best regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

There are many good things about this hotel. The location, first of all, is fantastic. It is a 5-minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. It is situated in a quiet neighborhood, on a small street that runs parallel to one of the major boulevards that radiates from the Arc de Triomphe. The decor of the room is also quite tasteful. It is clear that quite a bit of thought went into the design of the hotel. And it shows. The staff was helpful. They gave me a good suggestion for a restaurant for breakfast which turned out to be excellent. My biggest complaint about this hotel, however, is the room size. Our room was scandalously small. There was barely enough space for us to lay our suitcases flat on the ground. And after we did that, we could hardly move in the room. I understand that hotel rooms in Paris are small. I have stayed in my fair share of small rooms in Paris. But our room here shocked me by how small it was. On the whole, I still think this hotel was good value for money by the lofty standard in Paris. But if you need space in your hotel room, you may want to think twice before booking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear HKGlobetrotter,
We thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor and are sorry to hear that the size of the room you have stayed in didn't fit your needs. For your next stay (and for our future guests carrying a lot of luggage & enjoying more spacious rooms): do try our room types Emotion (14-16m2), Sensation (18-24m2) or even Exception (34m2) - and you will have plenty of space for your many suitcases! And don't forget: you will always find the best deals on our website! :-)
For any questions or queries, do feel free to contact me directly!
Kindest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed the beginning of August. The staff (especially Jemma - i think) where so helpful and friendly. The room was a little small, but usual for Paris. Bed was so comfortable and the fit-out perfect for our needs. The location was a major bonus. In a quiet area but so close to the Arc De Triomphe and the train station. A great stay - thanks so much to the staff for their hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Fletch S,
A big "Thank You" for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor about our hotel, its location and the Hidden Team! ... and for next stay: try our more spacious rooms called Emotion (14-16m2) or Sensation (18-24m2) to make your time at the Hidden Hotel even more enjoyable!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
1,385 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing