We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #51 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from trip to Paris. We had a great 3 day stay at the Hidden Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location with restaurants and Metro close by. Rooms are small but very nice. Shower was awesome. We would return again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Peter P,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive impressions about your recent stay at the Hidden Hotel with the TripAdvisor Community! It is great to hear that you would come and stay with us again. We here at the Hidden Hotel are delighted that our share of returning guests is getting bigger and bigger every day...
A très bientôt at the Hidden Hotel!
Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    205
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
648
69
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly atmosphere, nothing is any trouble. Really nicely decorated and furnished. The rooms aren't massive, but if you're on a city break to Paris, you don't need lots of room space as you're out and about most of the day. Lovely relaxing atmosphere in the hotel bar if you do want a quiet night in! Lots of local places to shop and eat nearby. We've had a fantastic short break here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherporter625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear HeatherPorter625,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and shared your impressions online! ... and we are happy that you had a nice time at our bar, enjoying a quiet night in. To make this bar experience even more worthwile, we will be offering a bigger selection of "planchas" with cold cuts, salmon, cheese and foie gras to choose from..

Thank you again for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for your stay in Paris!

All the very best,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great boutique hotel not far from the center of it all! The rooms were small, but of high quality... clean with comfortable beds and a nice shower. Nice cosy bar in the lobby for drinks. Great value for Paris... would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chini1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Chini1019,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at the Hidden Hotel and that you enjoyed our super comfortable Cocomat beds. Mauro, our barman, is also very happy that you mentioned "his bar" and that you loved the cosy feeling in there!
Thank you again for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris!
A très bientôt!
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is a really boutique hotel!!! So cute, so cosy, so modern, so natural, so relaxing, so amazing experience! You feel that you enter another world. The people there are really kind and they want you to have a great stay. The rooms are really clean, you feel at home. The breakfast is delicious and healthy at the same time. What else to say? It is situated less than five minutes walk from the Arc the Triomphe and the metro station. I believe that it worth the money to stay there, especially if you are travelling with your love...!
I wish to go there again soon...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear EllieG,
... and we would like you to come and stay with us again soon ! :-)
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review about our little Hidden Hotel.
For your next stay please do contact me directly - I will be happy to make a return booking for you to make your stay even more enjoyable!
All the very best from the City of Lights,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My girlfriend recently got engaged in Paris and this was the hotel where we spent the long weekend and are extremely happy that we did. The hotel in general and our room (Sensation) in particular were very well decorated and designed and was even more impressive in person than on their website which is a rarity. We really couldn't believe the value as our rate was extremely competitive and the room would've still been worth it at double the rate we were paying (but please don't raise the price as we hope to come back soon!). We were very happy with the location, neighborhood is great for walking around and the hotel is about two blocks away from the Charles de Gaulle - Etoile metro station which is a large hub and allows you to get virtually anywhere in the city quickly and easily.

Aside from all of these details, the thing that really took the experience above and beyond was the friendliness and exceptional service provided by the entire staff, and by Caroline, Emilie and Flora in particular. My French is completely non-existent and they were fantastic at accommodating our every request, no matter how ridiculous, and just making us feel very welcome and at home during our stay so thank you all for that!

All in all this was a wonderful trip, thanks in large part to our stay here and we can't wait to come back soon!

Room Tip: The "Sensation" room we stayed in was great. Very spacious (for a European hotel room) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear SBGreg,

The entire Hidden Team is delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us and especially the fact that Caroline, Emilie & Fiora took very good care of you!

A très vite,
Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I am staying in Hidden Hotel now, and thought I would knock out a review before I leave.

Very friendly staff, spoke great english and didn't make me feel guilty for not speaking French. I wish I was able to speak French, as it is a truly beautiful language.

Staying in the "Emotion" room. The room is of adequate size, has nice decorations, and a fantastic shower!! Great water pressure to rinse yourself after a long day touring Paris.

The hotel is close to Arc De Triomphe, which is nice for us who are relying on taxis, buses, bikes, etc. The only downside for me is the bed sheets, I feel like I am sleeping on canvas.The bed itself is comfy though.

Overall, fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagabondIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Vagabondizzy,

Thank you so much for leaving such great comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor! ... and for taking the time for it even before your departure from the Hidden Hotel!
I am sorry though that you weren't so happy about our bedsheets - please note that they are made of very fine,exquisite linen, especially adapted to our skin... they should actually ensure that you have more than only a "good night's sleep"!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#84 of 1,802 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
1,291 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#78 of 1,802 in Paris
900 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing