We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$139
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$247
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$243
$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$380
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$242
$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$270
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$220
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$380
$304
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,530
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
968
224
39
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
224
39
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphesensation roomrain showeramazing hotelexcellent breakfastair franceheart of parisour honeymoonfavorite hotellocation is greatquiet streetrooms are smallgreat showerwould highly recommend this hotelbed was very comfortablemetro stationeiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I am staying in Hidden Hotel now, and thought I would knock out a review before I leave.

Very friendly staff, spoke great english and didn't make me feel guilty for not speaking French. I wish I was able to speak French, as it is a truly beautiful language.

Staying in the "Emotion" room. The room is of adequate size, has nice decorations, and a fantastic shower!! Great water pressure to rinse yourself after a long day touring Paris.

The hotel is close to Arc De Triomphe, which is nice for us who are relying on taxis, buses, bikes, etc. The only downside for me is the bed sheets, I feel like I am sleeping on canvas.The bed itself is comfy though.

Overall, fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VagabondIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Vagabondizzy,

Thank you so much for leaving such great comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor! ... and for taking the time for it even before your departure from the Hidden Hotel!
I am sorry though that you weren't so happy about our bedsheets - please note that they are made of very fine,exquisite linen, especially adapted to our skin... they should actually ensure that you have more than only a "good night's sleep"!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed this year for my 30th, spent ages going through Expedia, last minute etc looking for a nice hotel, when my other half noticed this one on Expedia.

Pretty good rate for hotel and Eurostar combined, and excellent communications via email in advance, we spoke to Fiora who was fluent in English and even offered to help us with our French on arrival!

When we arrived, the staff on the desk were extremely welcoming and helpful, and although we were early, managed to ensure our room was ready, and took us straight up. Checked we were ok, then left us to it. Shortly after, we had a knock at our door, and to my surprise, my other half had arranged a bottle of bubbly for my birthday! Along with a lovely note from the staff wishing us a nice journey.

The room itself was small (as mentioned on their website) but well laid out, and the shower (we went for the shower room as opposed to bath) was AMAZING! We even had a little balcony!

We had breakfast the second day, a 'cold' breakfast, of pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and bread! Along with mega coffee!!

The staff were knowledgable about good places to eat, and if you choose to stay here, try MM's cafe just round the corner (left from the hotel, to the end of the road, and it's on the corner on the right more on that in another review!) and the cocktail bar at the end of the road (Lounge Royal, again, another review to follow!)

In a nutshell, would definitely return, but the only issue we had was with the bed, not the most comfortable as it seemed to slope to one side, however when we swapped sides, I managed a decent night's sleep in comparison to the first couple.

An excellent hotel all round, but if you are going for a long stay, go for a bigger room, the biggest was twice the size of ours, as there is very little room to store clothing in the smaller basic rooms.

Room Tip: For a longer stay, go for a larger room, it's worth the cost, just for the storage space!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unsafe_destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear unsafe_destiny,
Thank you for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for celebrating your 30th birthday. ...and thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed comments on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services, such as our breakfast buffet.
... and you are right: for guests staying longer than just a couple of nights, we do recommend our more spacious rooms, such as the room type "Sensation"!
Kindest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed in many city-hotels but we have never had such a great experience as in the hidden hotel in paris. The rooms are great and featured with a lot of small little features that make the stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast is something special as all the food is not only freshly prepared but also organic. The staff is really friendly and they try to make your stay enjoyable - in our case they actually over succeeded with this endeavour (and we are normally not too easy to please). The hotel director - Alinde - added actually a little extra as she personally brought some cookies to our room, served a little birthday cake during the breakfast and gave us great restaurants tips.
We will be back!!! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear cloudderen,
The entire Hidden Team is delighted - what a great compliment for us: we exceeded your expectations (even more so, as you are apparently not easy to please, as you state! :-))
As we are a small hotel with only 35 rooms, it makes it so much more enjoyable for us to provide a personnalized service and try to assist our guests to find taylormade suggestions & recommendations!
Once again, thank you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel!
A très bientôt à Paris,
Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Paris for the 3rd year in a row. We went to Hidden Hotel, and recieved a warm welcome by the staff, they were exceptionel friendly, and spoke better english than any other hotel we have tried i Paris. They also spoke spanish and german, so for a danish couple, we got to train our french, german og english. We got a great room, with a good bed, which was all very romantic. The breakfest was good, with a lot of fruits, vegetables and every kind of coffee. So overall we got the best hotal expiriance ever, and we can highly recommend the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. We would love to go back for future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear JoaLind,

It was a great pleasure having you with us at the Hidden Hotel! ... and you will most certainly receive again a very warm welcome the next time you stay at the Hidden Hotel! :-)
Thank you again for your positive comments! We always love to hear and read about our guests' impressions!

A très bientôt,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews