We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #34 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Paris for the 3rd year in a row. We went to Hidden Hotel, and recieved a warm welcome by the staff, they were exceptionel friendly, and spoke better english than any other hotel we have tried i Paris. They also spoke spanish and german, so for a danish couple, we got to train our french, german og english. We got a great room, with a good bed, which was all very romantic. The breakfest was good, with a lot of fruits, vegetables and every kind of coffee. So overall we got the best hotal expiriance ever, and we can highly recommend the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. We would love to go back for future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear JoaLind,

It was a great pleasure having you with us at the Hidden Hotel! ... and you will most certainly receive again a very warm welcome the next time you stay at the Hidden Hotel! :-)
Thank you again for your positive comments! We always love to hear and read about our guests' impressions!

A très bientôt,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has a very modern design, and is run by a very young and friendly staff. The entire hotel smells like fresh oranges, and they have actual fresh oranges scattered about that are free for hotel guests to take (a surprisingly nice touch). It is located just a few blocks from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triumph, and is roughly 2 blocks from a metro stop, making it a very nice location. The bar area was pleasant and fairly cheaply priced. The room was nicely-sized for Paris, and felt clean and comfortable. There are also some great restaurants nearby (Le Hide for one). Only real complaint was that they forgot our wake-up call on the day that we were leaving which was a little stressful. Other than that, we had a great time here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Jason C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor further to your stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time at the Hidden Hotel and that you would stay with us again... and trust me, the next time there will be no oversight!
Please do contact me directly for your next stay in Paris - I will personnally ensure that all will go well!
Very best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
direction@hidden-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I spend for the third time a night at the hidden hotel. Its a place where i like to return, it has atmosphere, the service is good, staff is smiley and rooms are comfy . Here some détails of the things i liked/disliked or was missing. I missed the fact that they remembered that i was a previous Customer who came here 3X more for more than one night. I like the hairdryer in the room, its finally a decent strong hairdryer_recommended to more hôtels! The bed is super super ccomfy. I missed haircoditione, in the bathroom, when i asked for one they gave me 2 more bottles of shampoo. I ordered room services , they only serve called dishes, i was disappointed, i ordered a salad. It was clear it was an entrance , but i have to say it was delicious ! The wifi connection is stable and strong.I would have like dit better if there was a toilet in the lounge/eating area... i needed to visit the toilet one level down and take the elevator, but i have to say it was super super clean and you can find some nice détails like quality soap and handbalm,such a nice surprise! i liked the room at a window looking out over the road.I missed a minibar however there was one bottle of water available in the room. I also missed a dental kit ,for a four star it should be available. A big complimant for the cleaning ladies , its super clean and they are very smiley and helpfull including the staff at the bar .Recommended!!!

Room Tip: they are all fine , i had the cheapest double room, its more comfy and spacious if you are staying o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear TCMlady,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing with us what you have liked about the Hidden Hotel and what you would have liked to have. By the way: please note that hair conditioner, dental, shaving & sewing kits are available at reception. We only have minibars in two rooms (our Exception Suites), however our guests can order drinks & refreshment via our bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hidden Hotel Paris.

Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Started here on recommendation of a friend and was generally impressed. Location was pretty good, though rooms were very small (good thing we were only there for 1 night), at tail end of a week in south of France. Very modern decor, amazing rain shower in shower, comfy beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Dana A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback further to your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you are coming back to Paris, please note that our Sensation rooms are - after our Suites Exception - our most spacious room types and generally recommended to guests staying with us for a longer period of time.

For your next stay please feel free to contact me directly at direction@hidden-hotel.com, so that I can find the best suitable room for you!

Very best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place was great (we just spent 3 nights there for our 10th anniversary), we knew the room would be small,but it was no problem at all for the 2 of us. We had also had a little terrace. Location is perfect, easy to get to train and walk anywhere from the hotel. Service was good, including recommendations for local places to eat. I would stay here again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear TrendyTraveller11,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for celebrating your 10th anniversary in Paris! We are delighted that you had a great time with us and that we were able to assist you!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We knew when we booked it would be a compact room, a modern hotel in a great location. And it was all of those things!

We had a room with a terrace which was large enough for us, the shower was cracking as was the bed actually. It was located a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe metro station which has good access around Paris.

The staff were friendly and well informed and dealt with any queries quickly.

We paid a reduced price for our room, the only reason the review wasn't 5 star is that think full price would be slightly too dear for what it is. No complaints from us though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saminwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Saminwakefield,

Thank you for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for your recent stay in Paris. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
.... and for your next escape to Paris: just check out the deals we offer on our website !

Warmest regards from the City of Lights,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at The Hidden Hotel for a week-long holiday.
It was absolutely fantastic and there is honestly not a single thing I could fault...
The room was luxurious and beautiful, yet still practical and spacious enough for us.
If you book into this hotel you will have a wonderful time in Paris. The location is excellent, (though the eateries are fairly expensive nearby), but you really are able to get to most parts of the city easily and quickly.
I would definitely come back to this hotel. The Cocomat beds are amazing, the decor stunning and the staff are polite and very helpful.
Brilliant place to stay for a romantic time in a gorgeous city!!

Room Tip: We chose the emotion room, which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesst615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Jesst615,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review on TripAdvisor!
We at the Hidden Hotel are always delighted that our beautiful hotel gets such great feedback from our guests!

See you soon again at the Hidden Hotel,
Very best regards,
Alinde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing