We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved location and charm!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #51 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
NS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved location and charm!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at this great TA find in Sept 2012. This was last 5 days of our first European trip. We just came from being pampered at the ritz Carleton in Spain- so we where thinikning this would be let down. We where wrong first impressions mean a lot and the receptionist Daria- was terrific although room was ready she suggetsed a place for lunch and made us feel right at home! The location is jsut few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe and close to many great restaurants. The rooms although small are very charming and very clean- it was a very romantic palce to spend last 5 nites. The staff where terrific and very helpful. the breakfast each morning was terrific (pricey) but service from- Djallo made the cost worth it! The assitant GM - Rabih was of great assitance as his english was superb. This is charmign , clean and well priced Hotel. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gspfanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear gspfanns,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that the Hidden Team made your time in Paris even more enjoyable!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the City of Lights!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    205
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
649
69
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is very nice : the design, the bed, the bathroom are of very good quality. The staff do its best to please the guests, to welcome him warmly. I spend a very restful night in a big bed, very confortable. I had a breakfast in the morning. I had time, so I could have a very nice and a very large breakfast. You can have everything you want, you have very good quality products, especially the coffee, which is often not good in hotels or restaurants. You can feel that there is someone behind the experience, someone though about the client experience and really wanted to make it unforgettable. Best place in Paris, for a very reasonnable price.

Room Tip: La rue est très calme, l'hotel parfaitement isolé. Pas de besoin de fuir la facade. J'ai dor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_othen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Paul,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. You are right: we are using only selected high quality products for our breakfast and prepare fresh salads, home-made cakes, tarts and other delicacies on a daily basis for our guests.

A très bientôt at the Hidden Hotel!

Kindest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed here for the week end, the hotel is situated a short walk from the arc de triomphe. the room was very clean and beautiful all the bed was surrounded with linen curtains, all pieces in room were made from wood, linen or stone which added character. the staff were friendly and helpful. would love to stay here again, there is more information about the different types of rooms available on their website however it may be cheaper to book via a different site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Kelvin,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your week-end in Paris and that you had a lovely stay with us. ... and thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor... !
By the way: if you compare rates for our hotel displayed on various booking websites, you will realize that the rates offered on our own website are very competitive indeed!

For your next stay please feel free to contact me directly on direction@hidden-hotel.com. I will be delighted to assist you.

Best regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a charming property just of Champs Elysees near Arc de Triomphe. Truly a gem and perhaps a hidden secret no more! Elegant boutique four star property with economical rates. Excellent breakfast buffet and the customer service is so attentive, considerate and helpful. My room has a lovely balcony, the bed is heavenly, the finest of linens and pillows, really everything one needs to be comfortable with a business or leisure trip in Paris.

Room Tip: Room 101 with the balxony is the room I shall request for future stays:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Charlie D,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and look forward to pampering you again soon at the Hidden Hotel!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in Paris for our wedding anniversary and stayed at the hotel. From the week before our arrival the excellent customer service started and continued until after we left. We were initially contacted by mail the week before to see if their was anything they could do to help our stay. During our stay the food / drink and service was some of the best i have ever had. Unfortunately when we left i had forgotten an expensive item, after contacting the hotel they did everything to find it and send it via post to us the next day. In my experience this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in and the lovely relaxed and tranquil setting is genuinely as good as hotels and hotel service gets. The location is also pretty much perfect and is roughly a 3 mins walk for most good eateries in the area. We can not wait to return..

Room Tip: Try room suite 108 -
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonpayne_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Payne,

We are delighted that you have chosen the Hidden Hotel as a base to celebrate your wedding anniversary in Paris and that you had a lovely stay with us!

.... and with regards to your "precious item" left in your hotel room: whatever we can do to make our guests happy - before, during and after our guests' stay with us, we will try to do!
... and therefore it was important to us to locate your misplaced item and get it to you as soon as possible!

Mr and Mrs Payne, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Hidden Hotel during your next stay in Paris.

Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hidden Hotel for my birthday. It was our first time staying at this hotel. We wanted somewhere close to Arc de Triomphe, the location couldn't be more perfect. The room we stayed in was small but adequage and perfect for us, it was finished to a very high standed. The bed is very comfortable and the shower is to die for. We arrived 4 hours early for check in, we planned on leaving our luggage and exploring the city until our room was ready but the staff were very accomodating and managed to get us in our room straight away. I would recommend paying for the breakfast, everything was so fresh and delicious and really set us up for the day. Every member of staff that we encountered couldn't have been more polite, friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for my birthday meal which was perfect and great value for money, and just up the street! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we will definately stay here again when we return to Paris, an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay at the Hidden Hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a real pleasure to hear that you had a great time with us and that you appreciated our guest service. We, here at the Hidden, will always try to make our guests' stay extra special and to assist whereever and however we can.

Once again, a big MERCI from the Hidden Hotel Team!

Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Here I am, again, in the Hidden Hotel. I've already written about the hotel and rated it excellent, therefore this review is simply to say that room 501 has been perfect for the three nights of my stay here. Located facing the inner courtyard, it's as quiet as can be. In fact, having arrived here after a long trip, I failed to set a wakeup alarm and slept right through my first appointment. Fortunately, delays are forgiven in Paris and breakfast at the Hidden Hotel lasts until 11am. Thanks again, Hidden Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Fabmun,
There is no better compliment for a hotel than being regarded as a "home base". Thank, you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel as your home base in Paris. I really hope to be able to welcome & thank you in person the next time you are staying with us!
Warmest regards from the City of Lights,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
1,074 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#50 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
900 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing