We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cercle National des Armees Saint-Augustin
Nearby Hotels
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$163
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$403
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$291
$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$162
$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
56
55
21
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
55
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown pariseiffel towerliterally around the cornerexcellent locationgaleries lafayettefifth floordecent sizecentral locationfront desk staffbilinguallobbymetrofurnituredchapellemonoprixoperacafes
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As it was my first trip to Paris I found this hotel with an excellent location, it's a walking distance to Gallerie Laffayette, the Opera, Madaleine Chapelle and not so far from the Louvre and the Invalides.
I found that location very interesting, with many nice cafes in the neighbourhood.
The staff is very nice, and all of them speak English very well. They gave us directions to the attractions and dinner, were all very helpfull.
The rooms are very clean and I got one with the view to the Eiffel Tower, that was wonderful!
The only negative point is that they don't have a minibar.
The building is very beautitfull.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Tower view. Really tiny lifts.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We visited this hotel recently to celebrate my husband's birthday. The service and friendliness overall at reception and in the restaurants was very good. Cleanliness superb and we cannot wait to visit again. This is our third visit. Free wifi too. The only point I would like to mention is beware of the taxi service from the hotel. We were called a taxi from the hotel back to the Gare du Nord. Very unfriendly man, not to be trusted and demanded double the fare! Best to flag one down in the street.

Room Tip: Depending when you book for the best room. I booked 6 months in advance and asked for a balcony. Room wonderfully clean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley Elizabet... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Highly recommended provided you get a room at the front of the bldg on the 5th or 6th floor, would not book any other room as they will be very small and look out on an alley and won't have a balcony. Location is ideal near the Gare lazare and M9 lines so it is very easy to get about the city. View out the front is of the large St Augustin intersection and the Eiffel tower. Did not opt for the breakfast nor dined in the hotel as there are plenty of options, especially for breakfast in the area. Front desk was helpful and the rates are of course great. Note, traffic noise was not a problem as the windows are double pane glass with good seals.

Room Tip: 502-506 are the best rooms on the 5th, don't know about the sixth floor but try and get a balcony room up there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Simply this was a great stay for our family on our first trip to Paris. The hotel is in a great location especially for the trains and metro. Good selection of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We used the train to go out to Normandy. Easy up and back trip in one day. The rooms may make you think twice because some of the other reviews but this uses to be a 5 star hotel and it still retains that quality and feel. The rooms are comfortable and who can not like a marble tile bathroom. I did not care about not having a shower curtain. A hot bath felt great. In closing, if you can stay at this hotel, stay here. It's cheaper than anything else you will find and with a view of the Eiffel Tower and the church of St. Augustine rigt next door, the views couldn't get much better!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Surprisingly the people who run this place think it's special. We had a tiny room with back alley view- one double bed that filled up the entire room-one small desk with one straight backed chair- no closet-a small armoire to hold about 6 clothing items-no drawers in room, terrible lighting, no shower-not very clean bathtub, a tiny flat screen tv. -motel 6 would be a big improvement- inedible omelet for lunch in hotel restaurant. Manager and waiter could not have cared less. Do not stay here! Thankfully we only have 2 nights here. This is enough to make you hate Paris!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62redtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews