We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place to catch a bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paul

Paul
Ranked #7 of 288 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to catch a bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stopped here for a lite meal and it was very pleasant and the food was tasty! Awesome Parisian environment and a great little stop to rest your feet and fill the belly!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixtravel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    284
    74
    29
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great brunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were staying in the area and this was right around the corner from our hotel. There was a little bit of a wait but it was worth it. Prices were very reasonable and the food was delicious - great selection of eggs and coffees for a light parisian breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunTraveler5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capital
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for a quick stop or to take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a chain of patisserie and you will find them everywhere in Paris . All the products (whether it's a croissant or a sandwich) are excellent! You can have a quick breakfast or lunch or buy and take away.
Don't miss the pal au chocolat or the chocolate eclair!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariaclaraCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location to grab a coffee and baguette”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Paul's was just around the corner from our apartment, we visited every morning for a quick coffee and stopped in the afternoons for our baguette. One morning we sat in the dining room and had fabulous omelets, good service and generous portions. It's also a great spot for people watching.
We know it's a chain, but we had very pleasant experiences here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Their Everywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you don't see a Paul, you are not in France. They are everywhere and the pictures tell you everything. Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing