We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for us- near the Champs elysses but no tourists!”
Review of Jacopo

Jacopo
Ranked #3,591 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $6 - $34
Neighborhood: 8th Arr. - Elysee
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: 8th Arr. - Elysee
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We were staying nearby and found this restaurant while walking to our hotel. We ended up visiting 3 times during our stay in Paris. Excellent service, our waiters were very attentive and helpful. Each of us, including our 14 year old son tried a different main each time and enjoyed all of them. Quiet on the night of the France-Belgium World Cup semi but our server still kept a close eye on our table. Great food, modern atmosphere and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marilee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018

Our party of three really enjoyed our visit. Food, service and bon humour on show. And not the standard tourist fare on the menu.
Waiter was great, friendly but very attentive without being in your face. Food service was excellent with ample time, not excessive between order , delivery and second course.Vegetarian options excellent and integrated into menu .Sides were really tasty.Desserts and coffee excellent.
All round ,a great contemporary French meal at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuJu300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Finally some restaurant, where they take more than two minutes making your dish, it feels good to have this restaurant in Paris, good prices, honest, humble, decoration minimalist, waiters in uniform; finally some organisation in this Paris jungle..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank benvivi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was wonderful and the food was perfect. Great wine selection and they serve Goose Island Beer. The atmosphere is fresh and fun.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank WindyCityTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Went there 3 times since the opening.
The first time was for dinner and the food was great and the service was friendly and professional.
2nd time was for lunch and it was not the same. The quality of the food was still good but the service went down quite a lot.
3rd time was for dinner and the place was almost empty, the waiters seemed completely demotivated and the food was not the same quality as before.
Pity...

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacopo also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Jacopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing