We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short walk from Notre Dame and Pantheon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Ranked #4,824 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Short walk from Notre Dame and Pantheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were near Notre Dame and wanted to find the steps from Midnight in Paris, which are very near the Pantheon. We found them, then wandered back toward Notre Dame looking for somewhere that looked good to eat. We came across this gem. The food was outstanding! I had the veal marsala, wich was excellent. We got 2 small cheese pizzas for the kids, and the kids loved them. This is a family friendly place, and if we ever find ourselves in Paris again, we will return for sure!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TStone102474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    117
    34
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have visited this restuarant on 3 visits to St. Germain & have found the food consistently good. Service is attentive & prompt. There is a pleasant atmosphere & a good selection on the menu. I feel that the prices offer good value & we will visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lola52Felixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
294 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good value Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We came upon this restaurant one evening after going to a concert in a nearby church. It was lively and busy. It has a varied menu in addition to pasta and pizza. Service was efficient and the ambience was welcoming. The restaurant is just off the main tourist area around the Boulevard S. Michel in the Rue des Ecoles. Our bill for four people having two courses with wine was just over 100 euros.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hampshirevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Full of Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Always a good sign when a restaurant is full of local people, especially when the Latin Quarter has so many restaurants to chose from. Good food, well presented and very reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spartacus1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Trattoria Italiana In Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The restaurant - pizzeria is in the Fifth Quarter
Approximately 100 meters from the metro station M10-"Maubert Mutualité". Undoubtedly Paris has endless great restaurants but if you are in the area and feel hungry, this is a fun place to eat Italian food home, fresh and delicious.Design of the restaurant is quite outdated but it never gets to enjoy the feast. Ate there several times and every time it was good. Welcoming service and attention to all request. Menu French - Italian and staff do not speak English But, certainly, you can manage. We had a good minestrone soup, salad made ​​of fresh vegetables, pizza - you can get all supplement on it. Fresh pastas and veal schnitzel well made and is recommended especially dessert tiramisu. Dishes quite large and satisfying.
The restaurant is crowded with locals [an important sign to avoid tourist traps] and it is open from morning until late afternoon , evening from seven.Meal for two, three dishes including beer or wine and soft drinks will vary between 55 to 75 euro. Definitely go back in our visit next spring.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ronit1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing