We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, decent experience”
Review of Kavod

Kavod
Ranked #1,855 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

While hearing such great review of being one of the best kosher meat places in Paris my husband and I reserved a place for dinner our first night in Paris. Being from nyc we have been to quite a few steak houses and expected it to be similar. The ambiance is very nice however the food was decent. The prices were expensive. We were not impressed by the food as it was very simple, meat with a small dish of sauce on the side. The waiters seemed to be very busy and not able to assist us with choosing a nice french wine or helping us with our order. They brought us bread and when asked for olive oil to dip it took until our main course arrived to receive the oil. We will likely not return for the price we paid was not worth the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    38
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

When you see a kosher restaurant packed most of the time it make u wonder why is that. Kavod was excellent. Service was great. Food was very good. Overall excellent experience. This is our second time here and will come back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shishito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lillesommerfugl
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, good food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

What a treat it was to go and eat at Kavod for lunch today. It is really close to Champs Elysees, so great if you are touristing in that area for lunch or dinner.

We had the menu fixe with a starter and a main course and a soft drink each. Unfortunately they were out of the chicken liver salad for starter, so we both ended up having the same thing: beef carpaccio for starter and the boeuf bourguignon. The carpaccio was delicious, I only wish they would have had a more refreshing dressing on the salad leaves that were on top of it. The boeuf bourguignon was quite good, but I was missing some of the traditional elements, such as caramelized pearl onions. All the food was however very nice tasting.

The atmosphere was lovely, the wait staff attentive.

The menu fixe is quite a good deal compared to the dinner prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lillesommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gret Kosher Restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went to Kavod with a couple of friends of us who are not Jewish. The service and the ambiance were great and the food was terrific. Our friends liked it so much that they asked to go back there the next day...We would definitely go there on any of our trips to Paris.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kosher very near Champs Elysee”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very civilised.Went for lunch and had excellent meal at a reasonable price for Paris.

All 3 of us were delighted with our choice from the table d'hote .Food perfectly cooked ..

Would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Buddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kavod also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Kavod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing