We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of La Comete

La Comete
Ranked #836 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
malkelno1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very good with children, although portion size is not adjusted. Our son has an excellent appetite! Good value for money, great ambiance, my partner had the Pork Plate with Pork Terrine which was to die for, my son and I had Escargot and they were great. We each had a Homemade bacon cheese burger for our mains, and the portions were very good for Paris. Nice staff, excellent attention and really friendly. Didn't have any cocktails, but they looked fantastic, and all reasonable value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank malkelno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    96
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly neighbourhood bistro”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Friends and I had a leisurely Sunday lunch at this quaint and excellent bistro. All of the options sampled were nicely prepared and tasty. The service was courteous and attentive and one did not feel rushed. Very good fare and reasonably priced...excellent Tarte Tatin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILudovica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a good back up restaurant when you want a quick bite. My friend loved this place. It is basic bistro fare.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Parisian bistro”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was there for lunch with afriend we got there at noon. By one it wasfull and theline was long...
We ordered two cheese burgers, perfectly coocked and delicious. The tables are small which is typical in paris. The service is Very friendly, the best i ever had in a parisian bistro.
Get there during weekdays by noon to make sure to get a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coolguyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, great atmosphere and food with a personal touch”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very friendly staff. Open all day long.

They offer some menus with are a couple of euro's more expensive than a single dish (plat), but you can then choose a dessert or entrée which would normally cost 5 euro or more. So definitely worth to pick the menu.

Large dishes with a lot of food and fresh ingredients for the salad.

Really loved the food, one of the best meals in our 3-day-stay in Paris. The plats were very original and made with a personal touch. A bacon cheese burger we ordered was nothing what we expected, no fast food, but really good and nicely prepared.

Definitely worth eat when you are near and want a fast and quite cheap meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dequal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Comete also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Comete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing