We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting Vietnamese food”
Review of Chamroeun Crimee

Chamroeun Crimee
Ranked #5,250 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
267 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great tasting Vietnamese food”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

It was a Saturday evening when we got back to hotel Crimee after a long day of sight seeing and we decided to eat dinner at Chamroeun Crimee. We ordered spring rolls, a large bowl of Beef noodle soup, Chicken fried rice, Salt and pepper Shrimp and fried noodles. The food was delicious and the bill was not bad at all. If you are staying in Hotel Crimee and would like to eat close by, you should give this restaurant a shot. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    43
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oeselgem
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good vietnamese food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Fast serving of good vietnamese dish. We both had a good bowl of soup. The waiter was a bit in a hurry so not the most friendly waiter on earth. The house wine was not good. But very fair price and crowdy atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank oeselgemnees
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just As Stated Before”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very unassuming place from outside. Very easy to find. Just outside the Crimee Metro station. Ordered the A2 soup. The seafood noodle soup. Ordered a small and it was quite big. The soup stock was quite fresh tasting . Lots of seafood. When at 6 pm on a Friday. This is a good time because it is not that busy. Lots of locals eat there. Always a good sign. Good price for the soup. I would recommend to any pho followers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbfasken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Now I know how a spring roll ought to taste. Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Brilliant, authentic, down-to-earth place for very tasty, fresh and hearty Vietnamese and other Asian food. Great soups. Rolls the best !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyRichardLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pho saté west of saigon.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've been the 100's times, it the best pho saté west of saigon. Food is trully excellent, service so bad its funny, but it DOES NOT MATTER. GO there and take my recomended (and more than 75 times tested) : V2 Soup (with noodles), V7, pork nems. This is the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamroeun Crimee also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chamroeun Crimee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing