We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people watching and atmosphere, Food good too”
Review of Le Carrousel

Le Carrousel
Ranked #7,354 of 17,277 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good people watching and atmosphere, Food good too”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went for dinner and the food was pretty good. Be prepared for a "relaxed" dining experience, as the service is good, but not quick. But that's ok because there's good people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    70
    41
    22
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just had a quick bite here for lunch and the food was so-so. Perhaps would be more interesting to try out more of their dishes in future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cchew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We only went here to kill time until our restaurant opened down the street. We knew the ratings were poor, but just wanted drinks. Even that was hard to get. We sat waiting at our table forever before someone finally took the order for drinks. We didn't even want to wait around for them to process our credit card- we just left the money for the drinks and walked out. They pack way too many people into this place for it to even be comfortable. We sat inside, but maybe the outside had better service- unlikely. Most of the reviews of this place are pretty spot on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing staff & service - great food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I had a crepe suzette & cappuccino at Le Carrousel after visiting the Sacre Coeur. It was a great experience! The young staff was SO very friendly, accommodating, and were working very hard. I actually was going to tell them how great they all seemed to work together and how obvious it was that they cared about the restaurant's success but they were very busy and I didn't want to delay them any more. The other customers seemed very pleased and the staff's english was great. I will definitely make sure to return when we are back in Paris!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Méryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst service I have ever had!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My adult daughter and I were in Montmartre on Sunday, Oct. 20 looking for a place to have lunch. It took about 35 minutes to take our order, and almost an hour to receive our food. The pizza I ordered was warm, not hot, and must have been sitting on the counter before it was brought to the table after we asked (in French) about our food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doralynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Carrousel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Carrousel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing