We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal in Paris!”
Review of Il Sorrentino

Il Sorrentino
Ranked #521 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Paris!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

As someone who wasn't a huge fan of traditional French food, this Italian restaurant was a real treat during our stay in Paris! The atmosphere was the best of any dining experience in Paris by far - a short walk from the Eiffel Tower - if seated outside you could see the Tower all lit up at night! The service was wonderful - although the waiters spoke limited English. The food was absolutely amazing!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    126
    26
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My boyfriend and me are foodies and we love italian food, so we went to this restaurant cause of good reviews on TA. Service was good and food was decent but nothing really special. Bruschette were more canape style, mozzarella in carrozza was ok and a pasta alle vongole was missing "that something". The desert was best meal. Wanna say that it was good but its not "best italian food out of Italy" like we read here somewhere - it is good restaurant on great location with nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yellenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite Italian in Paris”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was seriously an amazing dining experience. The food was really really great (I had kalmata olive encrusted filet de mignon), the service was efficient and unobtrusive, and the friend that bought me there was surprised by the decor... there had been a recent upscale renovation. All of this plus the location near The Eiffel Tower made it really perfect.

Make a reservation... its small and the word is out. Go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toddhames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great italian option in Paris”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was there this week , had already experienced it in a previous trip and nothing has changed , it is a great option , took a couple who are friends from paris and they did not know it and also loved the experience. The kitchen is impecable , we had a variety of dishes and they were all great , theservice extremelly firnedly and efficient with a smile.

I definetelly recomend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoaoNagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This restaurant is incredible! The food is delicious, the staff were charming and although we had a slight wait (we were asked to go away and come back in an hour) it was definitely worth it! A two course meal with drinks for two came to roughly €50-60, and the location is perfect - right next to the Eiffel Tower. Would recommend 100%!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillianetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Sorrentino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Il Sorrentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing