We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t order the club sandwiches ”
Review of Cafe Cassette

Cafe Cassette
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,210 of 20,917 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $57
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notre-Dame-des-Champs
Description: Café Cassette is in the sixth district of Paris near Saint Germain des Prés. The atmosphere is a mixture between a cosy café and a fine dining restaurant. Café Cassette mixes contemporary with traditional and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you do not feel like eating why not stop in for hot chocolate on the terrace (heated in the winter). On Sundays, both French and American style brunch is offered. They have an extensive wine list with the majority available also by the glass.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on our first day in Paris. We hadn’t checked any reviews but chose this location as it was close to where we were staying and we were very hungry. My husband ordered a ‘chicken club’ and, I, the ‘smoked salmon club.’ They were both served soggy. My husband’s sandwich fell apart in his hands and mine had a slimy texture. My husband said the chicken itself was fine as we took apart the sandwiches to eat the ingredients but my vegetables were rubbery as if they had been cut days ago. Perhaps we just made the wrong order as this was a restaurant that was recommended to us however after the meal I noticed a review from two years ago that was posted on the Fork complaining about the exact same problem on the exact same order. Two years ago and it’s still served the same. It’s a shame as the fries were excellent but it was the only thing edible.
The servers were friendly and I got the sense they were very busy. Not super attentive. I’m not sure if I’d want to chance going back here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Travtrines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlCln, Responsable relations publiques at Cafe Cassette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, we are very surprised by your opinion, especially since nothing has been reported to us. We have very rarely had such feedback, and all our customers are satisfied. Regarding the opinion on Fork that you quote, know that it refers to a completely different team, another Chief, another manager and that you cannot therefore compare the two... it is as if you were comparing two different institutions by saying that it is the same criticism. We are sincerely sorry if you did not enjoy your dishes, but let us tell you that all our products are of the day and our dishes are homemade. The assembly is done minutely and the ingredients delivered the same morning by the local shopkeepers. It's a pity that we didn't talk about this once we got there, we could have understood what was going on and fixed the situation....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful decor with flowers all over - hanging from the ceilings, walls and trellises. We had an unusual avocado toast with salmon, pomegranate seeds and soy sauce! It was surprisingly delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Cirque_du_s0leil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlCln, Responsable relations publiques at Cafe Cassette, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hello, and thank you for your appreciation. The decoration is brand new and we are delighted to read that it pleases so much! We hope to have the chance to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Another pit-stop - cheese, excellent bread - well served - cheese in good condition and in appropriate quantities - extra supplied by a waiter who noticed the need without a prompt.

The staff were especially good in dealing without drama with a somewhat insistent beggar - well done.

full of young people - with good reason

we would look for it again

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlCln, Responsable relations publiques at Cafe Cassette, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hello and thank you for everything! We look forward to seeing you soon at Le Cassette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Excellent petit dejeuner on Easter Sunday! It was so good, we went back the next day for more. Lovely to sit outside and people watch too! Clean environment and good service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomasmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlCln, Responsable relations publiques at Cafe Cassette, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you so much. All pleasure was ours and we hope to see you soon again! See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

The cafe has a variety of food and we liked the atmosphere and the service also. The cesar salad is recommended

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 856ariele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlCln, Responsable relations publiques at Cafe Cassette, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank a lot! All pleasure was ours and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cassette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cafe Cassette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing