We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Syrian cuisine at affordable prices...”
Review of The Daily Syrian

The Daily Syrian
Ranked #6,187 of 20,546 Restaurants in Paris
Neighborhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Le Daily Syrien is another great restaurant on the already famous on our blog rue des Petites Ecuries in the 10th arrondissement.

It is Syrian cuisine restaurant and a quite upscale one. The food of great quality, beautiful design and lovely staff. The menu has hummus, falafel, different mezes, shawarma and selections of grilled meat.

For the first visit, we decided to opt for featured here Vegetarian Plate - it was very very good. Two different hummus, one bowl of falafel - we wanted more - taboule, baked eggplant with tomatoes, sambouseks (stuffed pastries) with cheese and spinach. All ingredients were complementing each other so well that you can quite a lot it. We will definitely be back to try rest of the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank eugenes102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2017

We arrived in Paris after a fast train trip from Amsterdam and got advice from our Airb'n'b host about good local restaurants and cafes. We headed off to The Syrian Daily with some confidence that we would enjoy some middle eastern food but that confidence was not matched by our experience. We each ordered a mezze a mdium plate of perhaps ten small dishes. She had vegetarian I had a meaty mezze. Some of the dishes were fine ... good, tasty, fresh and appealing including the usual dips but some of the dishes were tired, reheated or even cold when hey needed to be hot and sparkling. The service was fine and the small choice of wines or beer worked well enough but this was a disappointing meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rob_watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Syrian also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to The Daily Syrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing