We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly BAD customer service”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Order Online
Ranked #112 of 147 Quick Bites in Paris
Neighborhood: 9th Arr. - Opera
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: 9th Arr. - Opera
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Had lunch here just a few minutes ago. My kids ordered 3 cheeseburgers but were given veggie burgers instead. We then approached a staff member with our receipt and the untouched veggie burgers to ask if he could help us with this obvious misunderstanding. He then bluntly said no because he insisted that that’s what we ordered. Not wanting to make a big fuss out of it, we left instead.

In any other burger chain anywhere in the world I’m positive that we’d get a different result. But unfortunately not at this resto.

This isn’t just bad customer service, its no customer service at all! Beware and spend your money elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank raygonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 218 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019

An American chain that lets you decide how you want to create your burger. Takes a while as each burger is customised so expect a fairly long wait at lunch time when the place is crowded. Burgers are definitely tasty but on the pricey side.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time at 5 guys. The cashier got annoyed because we were slow and didn’t understand what she was saying. In the end the cashier started to shout at us. Her co-worker wanted to help her but she refused. Finally We got two hamburgers with the wrong fillings. Also the fries that we ordered were scattered around the paper bag. Expensive fastfood.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Aurora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

At first sight, it looks like In-n-out. Soon you’ll realize it’s quite different. It’s burger and sandwich shop. Customers decide what to add in your sandwich or burger: tomato, onion, mushroom, cheese.....,etc. It’s took more than a while, longer than expected to wait for my order. Not impressive. Taste is just OK.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank jw2018939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Very good burgers and hot-dogs with delicious fries, but all of that is quite expensive. Btw, the staff is very kind and commercial.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllanCarpentier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing