We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Free Walking Tours Paris | Ready To Go Trips
Open today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $19.09
More Info
from $39.42
More Info
from $108.94
More Info
from $13.48
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
36
5
3
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
5
3
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour moulin rouge sacre coeur sandemans conducted company guide information attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Sad to say our tour was chock-a-block with misinformation and/or falsehoods. On topics ranging from architecture to baguettes to etymology. It almost seemed like a practical joke. Also not sure about the point of playing up a FREE tour then having the guide mention paying her throughout the tour.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank michaeljJ7198MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidomrossetti, Director Comercial at Free Walking Tours Paris | Ready To Go Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hi,

Our tours are tip-based but you are welcome to tip whatever you want, either nothing or 20 euros. Our guides do not ask for money during the tour.

We don't misinform nor provide falsehoods so I can't really also accept that and you should be grateful of having a guide that can give you a wide arrange of topics instead of only one. I don't see that as a negative, but as a plus.

We presume you put a review on the wrong company since that's not the way we roll.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Our Guide was Pierre. The tour lasted for atleast 2.30 hours. Pierre was an excellent guide and had a wealth of history knowledge that was truly fascinating. Would recommend to anyone to join in on a good day of weather. The best thing I did in Paris that was completely free!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sonal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Our guide was Thom. Almost 2 and a half hour walking tour, but it didn’t feel like one. Thom is from England. He is very funny and he made the tour very interesting. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jeena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Again great experience with Sandemann in Paris with Maria from Valencia. Great sense of humour, very knowledgeable and passionate. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank michaljan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

I booked the tour and was at the designated place well before the due date. Waited for ½ hour and the guide did not show up.
There were also some other visitors there for the same purpose.
We were all sad by this outcome has we had booked in advanced and a notice message was possible.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JPCCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews