We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boutique Bike Tours
from $159.77
More Info
from $86.19
More Info
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
800
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
800
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 801 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Loved this day trip!!! Must do. There is so much to see in Versailles and this bike tour allows you to see all the most important points and experience everything there is! The whole 9 hours were jam packed with sights. You never have to wait in the ridiculously long lines like all the people touring the sites without a tour... which is worth the money alone! Skipping the line improves the entire experience, you never want to wait 6 hours to view the chateau. We waiting probably 10 minutes! When we visited, the weather was 40 degrees Fahrenheit. I could not wait in those conditions. To top it all off, our tour guide was a master at her craft. She gave the best historical insight and made it really fun! (I don’t like history) Becoming educated on the history of Paris makes me love it so much more. Thank you Boutique bike tours!!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank makalaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

This is THE way to see and experience Versailles! We skipped the incredibly long lines and went right in to see the Château. Then we spent time at a local marketplace to purchase fresh bread, cheese, fruits and veggies, pastries, etc. to take for our lunch on the Grand Canal in Versailles. Biking everywhere was a great way to see the area and was very low key. We were taken to areas that most people miss, and were some of our favorites. Our tour guide Nichola was a pleasure to be with and very knowledgeable and friendly. They were very accommodating and easy to work with. We don’t drink alcohol so they provided fruit juice for us during the wine and cheese tasting. It was a Fantastic tour and could not recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

You definitely want to skip the line at Versailles, and being able to bicycle through the quaint town on the way out to the chateaux is even better. Stu is the best tour guide I've ever had...unbelievably knowledgeable. Another bike ride afterwards through the grounds topped off with a picnic lunch made the day perfect. Niki was so friendly and helpful too. The day couldn't have been better. This one should be on your bucket list!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Squeaky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We love to travel. And we aren't passive travelers. This is our first time in Paris and after researching, we chose two tour with Boutique Bike Tours.

Stu is immensely knowledgeable and connected and quite talented at his craft. I love the serendipitous moments when you are around folks doing what they love. It is almost a superpower. Stu leads amazing tours of Paris and the palace.

Nikki is a perpetual source of happy and manages the logistics of where you need to be. It is such a pleasure to have a great tour and a really really well run experience. They really care to ensure you have a fabulous experience.

Stu and Nikki manage not only your learning but your experience. This is so unique.

Our Versailles Tour was led for the first part by Pascal who is also statistically awesome. An expert and perhaps one of the world's most interesting men. Seriously he could star in a Heineken commercial. A family on our tour brought their 5 and 8 year old kids and you can imagine the complexities that adds to any tour. Especially 9 hour tours. Pascal managed and engaged with hose kids like Maria Montessori. Brave family for taking them but what could have been so derailing was manged in a way that was inspiring.

Seeing folks do what they love and doing well is contagious.

You should have no second thoughts about booking anything with Stu and Nikki as along as you are somewhat decent shape and know how to ride a bike and have some serious interest in France.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank brett f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Fantastic tour of Versailles. The bikes allowed us to cover a lot of ground and the tour was catered to a small group which made it personalized and unique. Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rbova2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews