We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Unique Versailles experience

This tour was exactly as described. Our group was small (ten people) and our guide, Yrene, was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
mmcc08
,
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Great Tour

Is the perfect way to see Versailles. Get to see the inside on foot and then ride around the large... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
649dan12345
,
Reno, Nevada
Read all 773 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $111.21
More Info
from $43.81
More Info
Paris Bike Tour
565 Reviews
from $38.19
More Info
from $106.71
More Info
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
773
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
773
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cheese tasting visiting versailles highlight of our trip french history picnic lunch highly recommend this tour amazing tour palace grounds marie antoinette market visit favorite part fun tour small group boat ride paris at night wealth of knowledge amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you only get to do one thing in Paris, this is it. The bike ride is just so much fun, the guided tour of the gardens and fountains were spectacular as well as the tour inside. All of this is mostly thanks to the best guide ever, Iryna! Not only was she extremely knowledgable, but just a sweet and considerate person. If you have to beg, bribe or cry to get her for your guide, do it! Thank you so much Iryna for making my day, yours sincerely, Louis XIV!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our host Lola, was charming and easy to understand. Our tour was very well organized, from the meeting point to the train ride to the bicycles. Our hosts kept us on track at a leisurely pace, we avoided crowds and were able to enjoy an easy ride to the castle and the surrounding grounds. It made for a wonderful day. Thank you!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ocarmone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This bike tour was amazing. Niki and Stew are incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Versailles and fantastic guides! They took care of us all day and made sure to avoid large tourist crowds: a wine and cheese tasting to start, time to gather our picnic in the local market (with vendors they know well and are so kind!), beautiful biking through the gardens, and an awesome guided tour through the chateau. It’s both a relaxing and stimulating experience and you should absolutely do this tour if you have the chance!! We can’t thank them enough for such a grand experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jaimekirtland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mel was awesome. Tour was a bit too long. We were thankful at every turn but stated to hope it was the last. We left our flat at 6.55 am and got NA CK at 7:20. Made for a long day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Erichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stu was fantastic in assisting us in meeting up with our group after having some difficulties arriving st the meeting point. Once we met up with our group, Mel was PHENOMENAL! He takes great photos and knows so much about French history. If you are not very active this might be a bit of a struggle but it’s really worth it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank melissadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews