We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Agoda.com
$127
View deal
Official Site$132
Hotels.com$147
Priceline$147
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
533
412
101
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
412
101
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare de l est short stay train station reception staff croissants apartment supermarket fridge street french cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Our group of university students stayed at StayCity Gare de l'Est for 2 weeks.
As others have mentioned, the staff was outstanding--friendly & responsive to any requests. I wish I could remember all of their names, because they were all so helpful. A few-- Sophie, Antoine, Salvatore...

The facilty was very clean & comfortable and the in-room kitchens were great--one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. Everyone in our group used the kitchens regularly. And it may seem like a a small thing-- but also having a table to eat & work at was very nice. Our students were completing assignments most evenings.

Location near Gare de l'Est and Canal Saint Martin was excellent. There are a lot of buisiness in the area that make things easy--from supermarkets, cafes & bakeries, to banks & pharmacies.

Had a few issues with consistent Wifi in some of the students' rooms, but the staff was always quick to respond.
Overall we couldn't have been more satisfied with our stay. We look forward to booking with StayCity for future visits to Paris.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank 103lkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, receptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Staycity for your stay in Paris. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service.

Know that we shared with great pleasure your feelings with all our teams who were sincerely affected.

We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris,

Sincerely,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Exceeded our expectations. This was the perfect base for our weekend exploring Paris and watching rugby at the Stade de France. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. It was great that they had a lot of local knowledge and they recommended some awesome places to eat and drink that you would never find as a tourist. The apartment was equipped with everything we could need. The beds were super comfy and the kitchenette was a real bonus. Even if you don't use it to cook a main meal it was great to have somewhere to store provisions, prepare picnics and make some essential late night snacks. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulSluaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, receptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us !

Our staff is dedicated to make your stay the most enjoyable one possible and we are absolutely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations.

Know that we shared with great pleasure your compliments with the entire team who were sincerely touched.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your trip to Paris,

Warm regards,

Antoine (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We spent 3 days in this hotel and we have nothing bad to say. The Service was available 24/7 and you can ask them everything. An own Parking Garage where you can park your car is very good for a place like Paris. And after the breakfast you can take Croissant for free.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcelNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice feed back after your recent stay at Staycity Paris Gare de l'est.
We are sincerely happy to read your review and to know you had a good stay with us and most of all that you particularly appreciated the parking, the breakfast, the hotel's location as well as the 24/7 service.
We are always doing our best to make our guests to feel like home during ther stay and your feed back is a great reward for our team.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Harry (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Perfectly adequate for what we wanted. Small but functional with everything we needed for our short stay. Staff friendly and efficient. We two very jet lagged travellers very much appreciated our free early check-in. The kitchenette was useful to help us to manage our erratic sleep and eating. Handy to the stations and our car rental agency. Clean room but too stuffy for us with little useful natural ventilation (there was a window but security was a factor on the first floor).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetervdZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a good comment after your recent stay with us.
We are sincerely happy to read you had a good stay in our property and that you particularly appreciated the staff's friendliness and the hotel's location as well as the early check in.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,


Harry (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

To put it honestly, my first impression as I entered the Passage Dubail was an uncomfortable one. I thought probably I had made a wrong selection.
Once we (a family of 3) entered the premises however,we were greeted by Salvatore who offered us croissants and also the storage room for keeping the luggage since we came in early (11am)

He also suggested some areas in Paris where we can go for a few hours before check-in.

We were allotted Room no 4 (triple room) on the ground floor and although the rooms look a little dated and in need of some refurbishments, however they appeared quite clean and comfortable.

Kitchenette was small but adequate. Room although small by Asian (Indian) standards was quite comfortable and had practically everything reqd for a comfortable stay including table fan, air cooler and a smartphone for guest use while in Paris.

The service was outstanding and efficient. Staff was very polite and courteous and most of our requests (extra blanket, pillows) were taken care of immediately.

The only area of concern was of course the dated rooms and a very small bathroom and WC with water peeping out of the bathroom every now and then. Wifi at times was very slow.

The location was perfect for us although a lot of reviewers have found it a bit seedy at times. There were lots of multiracial people around but I didn't find them dangerous by any chance.

Perfect location for travel with direct bus to notre dame and direct metro to the louvre from gare de l'est. Excellent connectivity all around Paris.

All in all, I had a nice time and would definitely recommend staying in Staycity Aparthotels.

Some reviewers migh

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mehul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a good comment after your recent stay with us.

We are sincerely happy to read you had overall a good stay in our property and that you particularly appreciated the staff's friendliness, the kitchennette and equipements as well as the hotel's location (close from metro and train stations, shops, restaurants etc...). We always do our best to make our guests to feel like home during their stay and your review is reward for each of us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris :)

Best regards,

Harry (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews