We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Agoda.com
$127
View deal
Official Site$132
Hotels.com$147
Priceline$147
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
533
412
101
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
412
101
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare de l est short stay train station reception staff croissants apartment supermarket fridge street french cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I were greeted by Geraldine on arrival and we were kindly upgraded to a room with a bath as on our booking it stated we had this. Unfortunately it was on the ground floor which I forgot to mention in my initial request! They were very accommodating and stated they would move us the next day as there was nothing available that night. The next day we changed rooms and we were very pleased! It was a recently refurbished room on the 3rd floor, very modern and very spacious. The beds were very comfy and we had a good night sleep for the remainder of our stay. The apartments are definitely great value for money, we didn’t cook at all but if people were trying to budget this would be very useful. It was handing having a big fridge to keep drinks and snacks in.
One downfall was when it came to having a bath, the water wasn’t at all hot so we had to boil the kettle quite a lot to get some hot water!
The area was not the nicest but great in terms of closeness to getting around Paris, the metro is a great system.
The staff were all very polite and helpful, definitely a good place to stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Mollie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay !

We have detailed notes of your many useful recommendations about improving our room facilities and will consider them when future refurbishment takes place.
More importantly, we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our front desk associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcoming you back at Staycity Paris Gare de L’est.

With warm regards,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Pros: convenient location of the hotel, quiet and clean room, responsive staff, kitchen with everything you need; cons: crushed mattresses and uncomfortable pillows, only one bedside table (for two beds)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine41961435071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment after your recent stay.
We are happy to read that you had overall a good stay with us and we are vey pleased to know you appreciated the hotel's location, calm and cleanliness of the room, the kitchen as well as the staff. We always do our maximum to make our guest to feel like home.
Concerning the mattress and pillows we are sincerely sorry about that, don't hesitate to inform us about those issues during the stay and we will do our best to resolve those as soon as possible.
We would like to inform you that we are going to do some big renovations this year and take good notes of your remarks to improve our etablishement.
We hope to have th epleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.


Best regards,

Harry (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

I was in need of a last minute accomodation for the next day and found this apartment hotel super close to gare de l’est. The bus stop on the main street is only 1min away from the hotel which is located in a tiny side street. I did not hear any traffic whatsoever. The room was sparsely furnished and very basic but I had everything I needed! I felt a little cold, the heating could have been better.
Absolutely worth meantioning is the exceptionally friendly staff!! I’d book again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanjaelzomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, receptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay, kind words like yours are the best for our team rewards. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris, we remain at your disposal.

Warm regards,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This is not a fancy place, but our room was clean and functional, and the staff members were friendly. It is located between two train stations and a couple of metro stations so it it an ideal jumping off point. The neighbourhood has grocery stores, bakeries and many nice restaurants. Having a small kitchenette was a cost saver, and helped us accommodate a food allergy.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Venti-cinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, receptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you felt our location appropriate in the heart of Paris for your leisure trip. It is true that we gain in time and save some money when we are surrounded by the main city attractions and the public transportation too. We are happy to read that the staff was very helpful and positive to you and we have shared your words with each team department.

We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next trip to Paris,

Sincerely,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I really loved this hotel- great location, very clean and comfortable, on a quiet little side street. The staff is friendly, helpful and very welcoming and the breakfast on the premises is a nice little addition if you want to just grab a little something before going. I would stay here again for my next trip :-)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise56289142802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Staycity for your next stay in Paris.
We are glad to read you had a good stay in our property and that you particularly appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of the apartments, the breakfast, the hotel's location as well as the staff.
We always do our best to make our guests to feel like home.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Harry (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews