We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Official Site
$132
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$147
Priceline$147
FindHotel$147
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
533
412
101
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
412
101
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare de l est short stay train station reception staff croissants apartment supermarket fridge street french cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

The staffs are welcoming, helpful and friendly.Each room has a handy phone that you can carry around in Paris with you. You can use it to find your way, surf the internet, as well as make both local and international calls without being charged.The hotel is located in a quiet side street and is about a 4 - 5 minute walk from Gare de L'est.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptioniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear Edward,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts. All our staff make every effort to make your stay a most enjoyable one and we are absolutely delighted that we have been able to fully meet your expectations. We are also happy to know that the equipment of our studios have helped you a lot, it is true that the handy phone is very useful when you want to make free calls, surf the internet or just find your way around the city with Google Maps GPS.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards
Carlos
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights over a weekend. Our twin apartment was great, spacious enough and everything we needed. There's a great little mobile phone in the room to browse the Internet. The wifi wasn't great but my data transfers from the U.K. So wasn't a problem. I went to all the main monuments and walked everywhere! The metro and bus stops are on the doorstep and commuting is so easy! Reception staff were soooo helpful in generally but also as I had a incident with my suitcase they called French companies and the airport on my behalf and made it all very easy for me.
Would definitely stay here again!
Thanks staycity

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank naysstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptioniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice feed back about your recent stay with us. We're really pleased to read you liked the room and also you appreciated our staff's help, we're always doing our best to make our guests to feel like home.We are also happy to know that the equipment of our studios have helped you a lot, it is true that the handy phone is very useful when you want to make free calls, surf the internet or just find your way around the city with Google Maps GPS.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

Carlos (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Well situated, quiet and clean room. Good price/quality ratio. And most of all, a really welcoming and helpful team ! It's the fourth time i've been staying there and i'm still perfectly satisfied. I've appreciate this time the early booking for the room, i wanted. Thanks to all and every members of the Paris Stay City, for their help and warm welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BOBTRIPFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptioniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Staycity for your stay in Paris. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome you back again for your next trip.
Know that we shared with great pleasure your feelings with all our teams who were sincerely affected.
We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris,

Warm regards,

Carlos(Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

After a very good experience with staycity in London, we were expecting a similar experience here in Paris (especially considering the VERY expensive price for only 6 nights). The actual room was very spacious in comparison, but had the same issue of lacking kitchen amenities, you're basically limited to a mircowave and stove top, with the absolute minimum bowls, plates and cutley. The biggest issue with the (otherwise pretty liveable room) was the hot water. MY LORD it ran out fast, we had to shower by only using water to rinse our hair and bodies and turning it off every few minutes to use as little as possible, otherwise you could expect to shower in hypothermia inducing water within 10 minutes of leaving the shower running normally. The only other issue was the WIFI, I think Mars probably has a more reliable modem with faster speed, I don't know if it was just the placement of our room in respect to the modem, but it was extremely poor and frustrating. Other than that, it was comfortable, and once again the staff were welcoming and kind. Considering the expensive nature of Paris it was a decent room, if they improved a few minor issues we would happily stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank harperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptioniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Harperson,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read about all inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We encourage all guest to come at the front desk to report any non regular situation. Concerning lacking kitchen amenities, we have detailed notes of your many useful recommendations about improving our room facilities and will consider them when future refurbishment takes place.

It's true the WIFI connection is some times very slow and is for that we are in transition to provide the optic fiber for comfort of our dear guests, we wait just internet provider active the line for all the floors.
We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris,
Warm regards
Carlos
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Booked for a week but had to check out early due to the low wifi speed which I need for business (temporary fiber optics constructions in the neighborhood that the hotel staff was also unaware of).

Hotel staff extremely welcoming and understanding and refunding the amount of remaining nights that I had payed in advance and usually followed a 100% fee policy.

Excellent customer service! Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspiration108567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptioniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome you back again for your next trip, we understand you need to work and the WIFI connection is essencial, is for that we are in transition to provide the optic fiber for comfort of our dear guests, we wait just internet provider active the line for all the floors.
We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris,

Best regards
Carlos
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews