We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for transport links in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Ranked #2 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for transport links in Paris”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked both a studio and 4 person apartment. The studio was small but ideal for a couple. Their was a smell of drains in bathroom but overall the room was clean. The 4 person apartment was a lot nicer and would recommend spending a bit extra to get one of these rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. Location-wise the apartments are on a quiet side street and walking distance from both Gare Du Nord and Gare De L'Est, there are plenty of eating establishments to choose from in the area. I would definitely choose to stay in Staycity Apartments Paris in future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yinx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Yinx76,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write yours feelings.

We are pleased to satisfy our Guests and we will be glad to accommodate you if you wish it.

I remain at your entire disposal.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    294
    69
    28
    21
See reviews for
208
254
36
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for 20 days because of a temporary work engagement in Paris. Dirty corners here and there in the room, a broken closet door. I complained twice about the door, to no avail. The room was very small, felt cramped. The wifi was terrible, very slow and unstable. On the whole, an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonas065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write on Tripasvisor.

We are so sorry that you have spent such a bad time.

we are concerned about the quality of our establishment and we take into account your remarks to improuve quality.
As for the smell of cigarettes, in fact, we have a lot of trouble getting this bad odor disappear.

We apologize again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and you notice the changes.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great stay. Value superb. Apartments clean and spacious. Apartment layouts can be tailored to suit specific family needs. Super location close to excellent station for Metro. We shall use this facility again.

Room Tip: Simply ask to be given an apartment that suits your specific needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

15 mins walk from Gare Du Nord and 5 mins from Gare de l'Est. Make sure you have a iPhone map downloaded as was bit lost from Gare du Nord. Had to ask where Blvd Magenta was. It's easier from Gare de L'Est-come out entrance where taxi rank is walk down and turn left to Blvd Magenta, you will past a Turkish kebab shop and when u see Credit du Nord bank you take sharp left. Look behind you and there is an arch and that is Passage Dubail.
Check in was easy and arrived at 12.30pm and was allowed to get room early then expected time of 3pm.
If you book with booking.com, check if they taken money out from card as I paid cash and receptionist said you already got charged which was unusual for the website.
Studio was efficient with kitchenette, toaster, fridge, microwave, kettle and little dining table. Bathroom is small and tight. Mini flat screen TV which has BBC World News. Wifi is good and free. Hairdryer in bathroom.
Get Paris Visite 2-3 day pass for metro/bus/RER more worth it.
Paris Barbes market is really good on Wed and Sat. Get off at Barbes Rochechouart metro stop.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Syl,

First of all thank you very much for having taken time to write.
We were pleased to accommodate you and know that you have spent a nice time in Paris.

We will be delighted to accommodate you if you come again in Paris.
We want to do all the best for our Guests and we take account all the information says by our Guests.

Best Regards,

Staycity Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment over valentines week this year, the location is great, very close to train and metro stops. Would recommend buying a navigo pass (we used it for 4 days) as this allowed us to save time when using the metro.

The staff were very accommodating, and spoke good English. They were able to offer good travel tips and restaurants close to the apartment.

The actual apartment was clean, and although slightly small, it was well equipped- the only flaw was the lack of a safe in the room. The shower was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee was available.

Good price (used laterooms.com) and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for having taken time to write your impressions.

Maybe we will accommodate you for your next trip in Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

About 5 min walk from Gare de l'est. 10min from Gare du Nord.

Good - reception staff all very nice. Reasonable price, and location. Free wifi. Cooking utensils etc.

Bad - cheap bedding and smallish thin towels. Small bathroom n smaller shower. Clogged too. Towels were never changed during our four night stay. I had to ask for two towels after realizing they would not change them. No room security box.

Area at night is a bit dodgy. Seems like vagrants and characters cone out at night around the area. I was with my wife and was fine but a single lady would probably not feel very comfie.

Would consider staying again only if price was better. We paid 60 per night which I know is ok but....it was low season so better deals out there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for having taken time to write to TRIPADVISOR.
I am a Lady who works for this Résidence Hôtelière, and for now on I never had problem.
We are a Résidence and not a Hotel, that is why we change towels every 4 days and all rooms are changing every 7 days : cleaning rooms, towels, linen, beds changed.
Safety box are at the Reception.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The room is bigger than other hotel given this is a service apartment. Location is good, close to several metro stations. Bathroom is a bit small but poor ventilation. The heater is not strong enough for cold days.
It is noted that please use the main street as the small path behind seems not too safe at night times. We saw some kids around at end and be aware.
Overall, not a bad choice but next time, I will choose the hotels near Gare du Nord.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Basile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel HELUSSI
#47 of 1,801 in Paris
524 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#49 of 1,801 in Paris
764 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,801 in Paris
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#1 of 170 in Paris
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Address: 5 Passage Dubail, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 studio apartments and 10 one-bedroom apartments offer budget accommodation and convenient locations for sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions Paris has to offer. The property is perfectly located in the 10th District near Gare de l'Est, in the very centre of Paris. The self catering studio apartments and apartments provide a genuine home from home as they're furnished with TVs, kitchenettes (microwave, fridge, hob), dining areas, bedrooms and more. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure we have a superb selection of studio apartments and apartments to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Martin Apartments By Stayparis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing