We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Nearby Hotels
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$297
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$240
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$284
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
393
338
74
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
338
74
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringcanal st martindining tablesmall kitchenmin walkshort stayconvenient locationpleasant stayquiet side streetthree nightsdouble bedexcellent staytrain stationbars and restaurantscentral parisvisit parisaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 858 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great apartment! Very clean and all the amenities we needed. Good location near Metro Stations and closer to Saint Martins Canal than we realised! Would highly recommend this place to stay.. short walk from Gare Du Nord! Oh and the bed was soooooooooo comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello,

Thanks for your response. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay!
Hope to see you again here soon.

Kind regards,

Sergio Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a great 3 night stay staff were helpful wifi worked nicely, some English channels were available. Apartment itself was sufficient with comfortable beds, small kitchenette.
The held our luggage for an extra 5€ - something which should be complimentary.
This area was close to amazing French bistrots without paying exorbitant prices. `le bistrot des fauborgs` a delicious hole in the wall reataurant was only a 30 sec walk.

The reason why i rated this stay to be average was the homeless people staying next to the entrance. There was also a refuge centre on the other side. Athough they did not necessarily harass you blatantly it felt unsafe, uncomfortable and for that reason alone i would not return. It is the entire accommodation which creates an experience for the customer not just the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Vickeee,

Thank you for your response. I am glad to hear that you have a nice stay.

Otherwise with the refugee center we had never had an incident, they are nice people who has not the opportunity to have a job or even a breakfast, which is provided there all the mornings.
With the homeless people we can not do anything and in every big city around the world you can find them (unfortunately). They do not disturb anybody and we can not do anything on this case.

Hope this email finds you well and hope to see you soon here with us.

Kind regards,

Sergio Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Staff on the front desk I cannot fault, friendly and helpful on arrival. The building is not particularly hard to find however I would try an avoid arriving at night, its location is a little less desirable and any further down the allley and I'd be looking for a chaperone.
The rooms were clean but very minimal. The slideshow at reception and the pictures on line are not a true representation of what you get. OUr room, evidently had been bigger and we had a door which had been blocked off in our room. It was a little untidy. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything including the cleaning staff 6 am chatting out in the corridor. Struggled to sleep big time.
The kitchenette was functional although the door kept swinging shut. I really wouldn't recommend this acom.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilidh_J_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your response. I am sorry for the inconvenience you could find in our apartments. I note all of them, all the critics are welcome and no doubt that will help us to improve our service.
I do not share some of your comments but we will try to do our best for avoid this problems in a future.

Otherwise the nearby area is not dangerous at night (I had never had any problem at night or during the day).

Hope this email finds you well.

Kind regards,

Sergio Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

When we arrived at 11pm we were told that our room was not available even though we booked MONTHS in advance! The member of staff seemed confused about what they were going to do about it and in the end sent us (walking) accross the city with our bags to the alternative accommodation which was well below the standard we had booked. They were unfriendly and unhelpful and it didn't end there. We have been harrassed by their staff for payment even after the arrangement had been made that we would not be charged for this first night. They don't treat their customers with respect and I would strongly recommend you look elsewhere for somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: look elsewhere!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good location, was easy to reach by car. The parking of the hotel is in the same building. It is close to Gare de l'Est, good connections to several metro lines.
The staff was very friendly and it was comforting that there is always someone present at the reception 24/7.
The only negative thing was that there is no detergent available for the dishes, it was still greasy from the visitors before us.. If you want to cook, you have to bring your own detergent, sponge and maybe salt and pepper :)
Greetings from room 203, hope to visit again! (13 - 16 mei)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews