We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique beauty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #252 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this property in September 2013. The staff were so attentive and whilst the room was fairly small (it is a boutique style hotel after all) it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room! Great a la carte breakfast, and very accommodating if I wanted to order something that wasn't on the menu. The location is amazing - view of the Eiffel Tower and within walking distance of the Trocadero metro station which connects you all over the city. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were always smiling and engaging. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Diane B,

Thank you very much for this very nice review which, be sure, will be aprreciated by the whole team

Looking forward to being at your service again

Kind regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 747 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The very friendly and helpful staff greeted us warmly upon our arrival. We were given a lovely room on the 5th floor that had a view of the Eiffel Tower when you stepped out onto the small balcony. The room was small but enough space for us and our luggage. The bathroom lovely and modern with ample room.

Can't say enough good words about the concierge and staff. They made wonderful restaurant recommendations, helped with reservations and summoned a cab to take us to the train station. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Room 515 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I loved my hotel stay our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower. The staff and Bartenders were great. The hotel is in a great location we could walk to the Eiffel Tower and a lot of other tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We would like to thank you to have taken the time to share you comments with us .

We also would like to thank you for this nice review and we hope welcoming you back very soon in the heart of Paris

Kind regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

As a frequent business traveler I've stayed in quite a few Radisson's across europe including the other one in Paris which wasn't too my taste mainly because of the traditional decor. This was much more to my liking. Rooms are small yes (they generally are in the centre of Paris) but the decor had a lovely modern touch and had everything I needed plus I could see the eiffel tower from my window. Room service menu was limited but the restaurant downstairs was great...genuinely very very good food. The staff were delightfully friendly and helpful. This will definitely be my hotel of choice in when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I booked a double room for my husbands surprise birthday present to Paris. I booked two nights and it cost 450 euro so I thought it would be nice. i even emailed ahead to let them know it was a birthday and could we have a nice room.
i was shocked when we walked in, small, toilet was separate and just wide enough to get you through the door, shower area was a corridor with shower on the right. i kept banging my elbows when blow drying my hair it was that small. Also the bed was a twin and during the night out beds separated with a wide gap. View of a building next door. All this without breakfast...such a rip off. i complained the next day and was upgraded but i really put a dampner on my birthday treat for my husband. The pool area is small.
I should give a medal to the photographer who made the rooms look nice.
the hotel staff were nice enough - i feel sorry for them as i am sure lots of people complain about the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aisling m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you very much taking the time to comment your stay in our propertyand I'm very sorry to read that your stay did not go as it should mainly on your accomodation.

Regarding the room size, please note we do have bigger rooms in different categories. We can also read your nice comment on the staff which will be passed to them

We hope to welcome you very soon to bring back your confidence in our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This a small hotel but we loved it. The location is right on the corner of the roundabout with a straight view to the Eiffel tower. We used the the valet parking which was great but also weird stopping at the edge or the roundabout at a busy time.
the room we had was fine, a little small but we were only there to sleep anyway. Everything was clean and in good order. We had a view of the tower from the window if you stuck you head out and looked left. This was fine and was an amazing view.
Overall a really nice place.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible and request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin4974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Justin4974

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedbacks

We are delighted that you keep a good memory of your stay with us and wee look foraward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Fabice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel and we have never been disappointed! The staff has always been the ultimate professionals and most welcoming. Every experience is a treat - elegant, tasteful

While we will continue to return to Paris, we find it really difficult to imagine our trip without this wonderful boutique hotel, especially as we did spent our honeymoon there, so it means a lot to us.

The rooms are wonderful, the staff welcoming and friendly, the location, each time we spend more days there because this hotel makes the experience so very special!

Thanks to all staff for making out our stays so very special!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear christopher g,

Such a nice review, thank you so much from all of us

We are always delighted to welcoming you and we do hope that there will be many more time for us to be at your service.

See you very soon !!

Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
La Villa Haussmann
#15 of 1,809 in Paris
154 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Majestic Hotel Spa Paris
Majestic Hotel Spa Paris
#855 of 1,809 in Paris
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#25 of 1,809 in Paris
249 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#61 of 1,809 in Paris
232 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#172 of 1,809 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan, Paris Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Paris
#99 Family Hotel in Paris
#175 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#482 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $264 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan offers 38 rooms and 10 suites spread over 6 floors, 6 of which offer a picturesque view of the Eiffel Tower. Each embodies a contemporary vision of Parisian elegance. Sobriety of colors - white, black, bronze and wood - exceptional materials - granite, marble, linen, oak and lacquered metal - beautiful volumes and tailor-made furniture are the signatures. Customized services and equipment Rooms at the Le Metropolitan Hotel each offer a wide range of hi-tech services including free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, a Samsung tablet or Dringme, A smartphone with unlimited calls and internet that will stand as a virtual Concierge for a trouble-free stay. The bath products in room are signed Korres, brand of natural cosmetic care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan Hotel Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing