We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with billing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #244 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Don't use that hotel. They hold 2000eur from one of my cards and when checking out take the same amount again because their so stupid that unable to use hold. And the hold still do non returned to my account. I am afraid that I will pay twice for that hotel. Never give your credit card to David Abraham - he can charge it twice. Call another receptionist. Rooms are smaller then in train. Absolutely no place for cloth. Even no racks in toilet for towels. In spite I am silver club Carlson member, I wasn't given room upgrade and early check in. I was given room only at 1 pm. I am really shocked by that hotel

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank Rollo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Rollo T,

We appreciate you took the time to post a comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to read your dissatisfaction. Be sure that we never charge twice an invoice and that all record are secured. The second amount is a pre-authorisation to guaranty the booking and the amount is released automatically by the bank.

In the meantime, could you please contact me directly so I can make sure personally that it is solved as soon as possible.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon, and I remain at your service should you need anything else.

Sincerely,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 678 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a few night in a row, the location is very good, you can easily take the subway to all main attractions. The view at the eiffel tower from the hotel is poor unless you are in a suite atop the building (so the reception desk told). The hotel is also very narrow and overall we had a claustrophobic feeling about it. The first room they had put us in was ok but the bathroom was literally 2 x 1 m with a window with shine through curtains. We asked to change rooms and though it was fully booked, they managed to get us another room which was much better. Staff is very very friendly and professional. Parking garage is located at 10 min from the hotel so we had to leave our car standing in front of the hotel where there is actually no real parking space (very buzzy roundabout) so that was a bit strange in between all the driving cars, we had to take out our luggage. But at the end all turned out fine.

Room Tip: First check your room before dragging all your luggage upstairs. There are several rooms with real...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinnie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a 2 1/2 week trip to Europe and absolutely loved it! We were able to get two rooms together (us and two kids) and even had partial views of the Eiffel Tower. The staff was so helpful, they kept our bags when we arrived early (and delivered them to our room before we got back!) They gave us maps and advice on where to go and what to see and where to eat. The beds were so comfortable and it was a wonderful place to go back to and relax after touring in Paris all day. Kind of a silly thing, but we loved being able to open the windows since that's something you can't do at most hotels in the U.S. anymore. I wish we could have taken advantage of the lounge bar area or the pool, but with the kids that wasn't feasible for this trip. =)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at 2pm and our room was ready. Beautiful room with wooden floors and well appointed. Large bathroom - sink versus tap needs a little re-thinking. A particular mention for the extreme efficiency and pleasantness of the reception staff (Nadia is amazing). We chose to leave our car in the hotel's garage. Efficient and at the same price as the public garage next door. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as wel felt it was too pricey (€ 24 for continental breakfast) and chose to have breakfast in nearby cafés (€ 8 for continental and € 11 for full English). We are looking forward to going there again !

Room Tip: We had asked for a quiet room and got just that.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosedew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on points. This hotel is a great redemption of gold points. The location is amazing if it's your first stay in Paris. 10 minute walk to Trocadero square/metro for views of the Eiffel tower. We loved going to the square and grabbing a morning crepe and take in the sunrise views from the square. We also loved coming back at the end of the day and seeing the tower from the square in the evening.

We were very generously upgraded to a suite on our award stay, which we could only thank God for. The room had a direct view of the tower from the room/balconies. Everything in the room was wonderful. The service is amazing and the staff is top notch. It was a little chilly in the room, but nothing that we weren't used to at home (I believe I could've asked for a space heater, but didn't).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody, especially for first timers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel in one of the best districts in paris no 16. Located on palace du mexico. Five minutes walking from trocadero. Twenty minutes walking to champ elysees. All services within walking distance.nicley decorated. Five rooms in the floor easily could be conected by closing the corridore door and having total privacy between the rooms. Family friendly. Staff are the best i have meet. Very nice and helpfull. I realy enjoyed my stay with the family. I forgot may toilitories bag after check out and called them from home and found it.

Room Tip: Rooms 124 and 122 could be connected easily. First floor is good no need to use lift.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubaitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

great modern "boutique" hotel that actually works pretty well. superb location in place de mexico for dining and only a small 5 min car journey away from tourist attractions. small parisian style hotel that has large number of customer service staff. a la carte breakfast menu is a good choice.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
Thank Espergaerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
La Villa Haussmann
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
100 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#223 of 1,804 in Paris
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#446 of 1,804 in Paris
731 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#331 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan, Paris Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#217 Family Hotel in Paris
#284 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#483 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $288 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan offers 38 rooms and 10 suites spread over 6 floors, 6 of which offer a picturesque view of the Eiffel Tower. Each embodies a contemporary vision of Parisian elegance. Sobriety of colors - white, black, bronze and wood - exceptional materials - granite, marble, linen, oak and lacquered metal - beautiful volumes and tailor-made furniture are the signatures. Customized services and equipment Rooms at the Le Metropolitan Hotel each offer a wide range of hi-tech services including free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, a Samsung tablet or Dringme, A smartphone with unlimited calls and internet that will stand as a virtual Concierge for a trouble-free stay. The bath products in room are signed Korres, brand of natural cosmetic care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan Hotel Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing