We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious moments ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #244 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Of passage in Paris, it would be an error of taste not to make stage at the "Metropolitan Hotel" !!
A welcome (reception) and staff of an uncommon kindness, availability and professionalism;
5 minutes walk from the subway line 9, you are 15 minutes from the Parisian department stores Ladies, or in the evening, on the line of numerous renowned theaters ...
To better digest the shopping expenses, a direct access to the hammam and swimming pool awaits you upon your return.
Ban after the bath not to eat on site; the proposed dishes are of an oustanding refinement there and the staff of the restaurant takes a real pleasure to give you advice on the dishes of the chef, always with fresh products, rare enough nowadays to be emphasized.
Culmination of a wonderful day ... A glass of champagne back in a room charmingly decorated, with a fantastic view over a twinkling Eiffel Tower with a thousand lights, and that we could touch with fingers from the window at this addess
A great moment of happiness........
Thanks to all the team

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 678 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is a comfortable hotel near the eiffel tower. Room was nice, although it had a few shabby edges. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ''''
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

On our second visit ever to Paris, we stayed at the Radisson Blu Metropolitan and had a great time.The Radissons abroad (Radisson Blu Brand) are of a noticeably higher caliber than the ones you would find in the States. This one in particular had a chic boutique hotel vibe complete with the mini indoor pool/lounging area. The room we stayed in was small, but that was more than expected. The hotel itself is modern and clean, and with the exception of the children who took over the pool area, very quiet. Their service was excellent (especially compared to our previous experience with Hotel staff in Paris). The concierge was always very helpful and happy to call a cab or direct us to some point or another. One of the concierges, Oliver, who was particularly helpful and very pleasant even helped us recover my new husband's wedding ring when we accidentally left it behind. We are forever grateful to him for that :) The best part of this hotel, for us, was the location. It is within a city block of Trocadero, which made it very easy to communicate where we wanted to be taken when asking the non-english speaking cab drivers to take us back to the hotel. When you walk out the door of the hotel you are immediately greeted by the sight of the Eiffel Tower. It's literally a 10 minute walk and you can be right there at the base, where many tours and activities originate. If you go in the opposite direction of the Eiffel Tower there is a small mall with a grocery and other retail type stores just behind the hotel. But be sure to spend some time at Trocadero, there are several lovely cafes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicity_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for very enjoyable nights. Situated near the Trocodero, you truly feel you are in Paris. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. As was the barman who was very well informed about where we should go to see live music in the evening. Overall the hotel is quiet, small and serves a lovely continental breakfast! We would definitely stay at the Metropolitan again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 92NB_SB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back from a lovey break in Paris, where I stayed at le metropolitan with my boyfriend. Hotel is in a great location, lovely quiet area with lots of nice cafes and right near the Eiffel tower - some rooms even have a view of the tower I believe. Ours however, although clean, modern and comfortable was a little on the small side. luckily there is enough to do in Paris that we didn't need to be in there much!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CancanUK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Arrived at the hotel well before check in time- we was allocated a room that was double bedded however we had asked for a twin beds- the hotel sorted this for us and located us in a deluxe room with sensational views of the Eiffel tower! The room was spacious with great facilities such as an nespresso machine, 42 inch plasma, i-pod docking station! The downstairs was lovely and their was a great indoor pool and steam room. Beds were excellent!

The was a few negatives- the carpets in the hallways were marked and dirty, swimming pool had tile missing and their was electronic leads going across the floor which was a safety hazard also the iron supplied had exposed wires. The breakfast was also a bit bear compared to all other Radissons I've stayed in consisting of croissants and bread etc. However hot chocolate is amazing!

A few tips- down the road on the right hand side of the hotel is a fantastic bakery with great french patisserie, also a supermarket. ASK ASK ASK the reception for directions- they have quick routes to major sites

Overall was good though and staff were excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a room with a view of the tower which was fantastic, room was very clean if a little tired and tatty around the edges, little things that you don't expect when paying a tidy sum for accommodation like carpets being worn and frayed and a bathroom door missing. When we were there the kitchen and restaurant was closed so no opportunity for room service or a meal, although breakfast was available. No cocktails or bar so we were very disappointed as we were there for a couple of days of indulgence together, so had to venture over the threshold more than we had hoped. Staff were a bit snotty apart from Mohammed who was a prefect gentlemen ans seemed to be the only person who knew what was going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, very romantic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
La Villa Haussmann
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
100 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#223 of 1,804 in Paris
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#446 of 1,804 in Paris
731 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#331 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan, Paris Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#217 Family Hotel in Paris
#284 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#483 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $288 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan offers 38 rooms and 10 suites spread over 6 floors, 6 of which offer a picturesque view of the Eiffel Tower. Each embodies a contemporary vision of Parisian elegance. Sobriety of colors - white, black, bronze and wood - exceptional materials - granite, marble, linen, oak and lacquered metal - beautiful volumes and tailor-made furniture are the signatures. Customized services and equipment Rooms at the Le Metropolitan Hotel each offer a wide range of hi-tech services including free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, a Samsung tablet or Dringme, A smartphone with unlimited calls and internet that will stand as a virtual Concierge for a trouble-free stay. The bath products in room are signed Korres, brand of natural cosmetic care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan Hotel Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing