We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Très bon”
Review of Le Jardin d'Ivy - CLOSED

Le Jardin d'Ivy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Description: A wonderful traditional French cuisine, served in a restaurant of charm and character. The tables look out on a delightful garden made of hundred of flowers. Le jardin d’Ivy is a refreshing find, close to the Latin Quarter and located rue Mouffetard, one of the most typical streets of Paris. The food is generous, delicious and served with warm hospitality and professionalism.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Très bon”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice restaurant! I come from Paris and I am quite difficult with food ! I wanted to invit my English boyfriend with my family and we all enjoyed it. Très bon restaurant a prix raisonable ! Super atmosphere et le service super! Staff are very nice and friendly.
A essayer les escargots exceptionnel ! A refaire avec plaisir

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julie123202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    88
    27
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant on rue mouffetard 75”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just happened upon this restaurant on our last night in Paris . We had an excellent meal ,the service was excellent and the dessert was devine
It's not the cheapest meal but well worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“exellent gourme resturant on Rue Mouffetard 75( latine quarter)”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we were 2 adults and a young girl(12). we have found this place on the tripadviser recommendatins,it turned to be a very good one. this was the best meal we had in Paris. It really was so tasty that I wish I could to go back and eat there once more (I am already back in my country). It was a franch tradional meal and the quality was superb. We took 2 goureme meals (28 ero per one)for the 3 of us. The service was very attentive (our waitress spoke english!) The place itself is nice and charming. We have already recommanded it to friends that are travling to paris and we recommand it here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A locals' restaurant in the tourist strip”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Jardin d'Ivy is a good value locals restaurant in the middle of an area with quite a few average quality tourist-focused restaurants. It is an unassuming place with a French feel. Food is of good quality and great value for their set menus. The restaurant seemed to be filled with locals. This is always a good sign. We were recommended by our hotel and were not disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rowan_and_Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Best service I've ever had in Europe.
Very good food for a reasonable price (especially considering it's Paris).
I read other reviews that complained it was too tightly packed but we were there on a Wednesday night and there was enough people to create a good atmosphere but there was still lots of space.
I really enjoyed the music, created a great atmosphere.
I'd say it's a good choice for a French dinner in the popular Latin Quarter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin d'Ivy also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing