We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #339 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel, and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room may be 'small' to some, but we thought it was perfect. It is a great value, too, and we loved the location. Very convenient to Metro and bars, etc. The decor was neat and the shower was absolutely amazing. I loved the breakfast that we ordered as well. The main reason we would stay here again, though, is because of the staff. They are extremely friendly and had no problem speaking English, which I was nervous about. They provided restaurant and bar recommendations, directions, and even made a dinner reservation for us prior to our visit. I cannot emphasize enough how awesome they are.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks fo this kind review. It is always a pleasure to help and do not hesitate and challenge us !
Hopeully we will welcome you agian at the Apostrophe hotel.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 687 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Other than our room being very small (12m max) and the toilet being rather claustrophobic, we found the hotel staff to be exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The location is excellent as well -- off Bd. Montparnasse and near Raspail on a v. quiet side-street -- enhanced by double-glazing. I liked the pseudo-classical decor (though must admit Yael didn't, she found it to be a bit dull).

And highly recommended is the v. convenient laundromat nearby (rue Campagne Premiere).

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room... we should have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We are happy to read that you have had a nice stay with us. We have 3 size of rooms (12-14 and 15 m²) and although this is a standard size for Paris, we understand it can be considered as small. Regarding the decor, I would not debate on taste, to each his own !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is a gem. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are romantic and unique. The best shower and toilet in all of Europe ! ThAnk you... Special thanks to Gino for keeping an eye on my husband and to everyone else for the great restaurant reccomendations and all the help . Merci!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lfusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is a true stimulation for our staff. We are very proud of our hydro massage shower which are quite unique... For baths' connoisseur we would recommend our balneo rooms (whirlpool with chromotharapy).

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Husband and I stayed here for a few nights while recently visiting Paris. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and welcoming. They were such a pleasure -- helping with directions and sincerely caring about our stay. The hotel is just a few blocks from three different subways, so it was easy to get anywhere you needed to be. The hotel is also right around the corner from the Luxembourg Gardens -- amazing for a run.

We were in the "M" (music) room. The room was Paris-sized, but actually fit us and all our luggage without an issue. The bed was seriously comfortable. The shower was tiny, but what it lacked in size, it made up for with lots of hot water and great water pressure.

The only con was that the toilet was in an enclosed space and you couldn't sit on it without hitting your knees to the wall.

Would easily recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohthatlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for this nice review. The area is ideal and we currently name the Luxembourg gardens our private courtyard...
We think it is a plus not to have toilets shared with the bathroom.
Looking forward to welcoming you or your friends (use our special Facebook rate !)

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My mum and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very kind and friendly, our room was very clean and comfortable, and the location was excellent. We felt very safe and well taken care of! I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JODY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for this kind review. Paris is very safe in general and we are in a wonderful part of Paris with an authentic parisian feeling. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Apostrophe hotel during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Paris. Apostrophe Hotel was in an ideal location for us and was very easy to find/get to. We flew in to CDG airport and got the RER train to Port Royal, and got to the hotel after a 10 minute walk. The staff at the hotel were so welcoming and helpful and we were so pleased to get the room we requested - the music room. Once we checked in we went for a short walk to Jardin du Luxembourg - a large park very close to the hotel. This was a lovely place to spend an afternoon people watching and relaxing in the sunshine. The hotel was also close to the metro stops Vavin and Raspail which made it very easy to get around Paris. If you stay at the hotel be sure to have dinner at Le Bistror des Campagnes which is located just across the main road - the food there was delicious and the service amazing. Breakfast at the hotel was also good and all of the hotel staff were so friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We love The "Luco" (parisian name for Luxembourg gardens) and we are happy that you enjoyed our recommendation with "Le Bistrot des Campagnes". Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you on your next trip and give you more tips. We have plenty !

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We spent a week here when we visited Paris and were impressed with the location. We walked everywhere and were close to many attractions, notably the Rodin Museum. The room was great and suited my husband's needs as a wheelchair user. The staff were friendly and helpful and assisted with any questions we had. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Scheherezade room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thanks for this kind review. We love our location and work hard to give you our best tips on Paris. We are very proud about our wheelchair accessible room because besides being functional we love its "Sheherazade" design.
Hopefully we will welcome you again at the Apostrophe hotel...

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#385 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
The Five Hotel
#732 of 1,805 in Paris
1,173 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#192 of 1,805 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#281 of 1,805 in Paris
814 reviews
Platine Hotel
#249 of 1,805 in Paris
841 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing