We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #235 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 9/22-9/25/12 and had the most incredible experience. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Roman until we checked out, we received the best customer service. The staff was helpful with directions and suggestions for dinner. Yes, our room was small, but clean. My husband who is 6'4" didn't have any problems with the size of the room. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our bedroom and a very comfortable bed. We spent most of our time sightseeing, and just used the room to sleep and shower. This hotel is centrally located to the Metro and easily accessible to both airports. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance and also a laundromat a block away. As far as the Internet issue, I was assured that they are working on it. We definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor has a room of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cenreekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Although the Internet was not such a big issue (having to enter codes) we have found a brand new system complying with french privacy laws. Next time you will spend time with us you will be delighted !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    184
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
440
49
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in Sepetmeber, I fell in love with this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and spoke English with us which was a huge help since neither of us speak any French. We stayed in room D and had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our bed which was romantic and the room was small but super clean and very cute. We look forward to staying here again. The Hotel was close to the RER and the Metro which made getting around really easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnmarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My bf and I stayed here in June. It's a wonderful little boutique hotel that's very close to everything and is clean and quiet. Front desk staff are wonderful and will go out of their way to assist you on everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c'est la v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paquerette02
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful choice for our week long honeymoon in Paris. The price is what attracted us, but the friendly service is what would make us come back if we were ever back in Paris. The front desk staff are very friendly and willing to go above an beyond to help with planning trips, suggesting restaurants, or just greeting you when you come back from a long day of sight-seeing. The room was also very clean, yes, it was small, but there is plenty of space for 2. The shower was great as well. Overall it was quite and in a nice area with restaurants nearby and it's not a very touristy area so you actually feel like you are in Paris. There are no souvenir booths lining the streets which I was thankful for. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paquerette02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

To summarise the main points:

- We booked the Paris Paradise room. This is regarded as one of their best rooms (by the hotel itself and other TA reviewers)

- The room was literally a cupboard! I have been to Paris before and understand accomodation usually errs on the smaller side (and the common saying, ‘small by Parisian standards”). However, the room is so small that when we arrived it took us a little over an hour positioning our clothes and belongings in the room to find a place to store our suitcases (it ended up under the bed!). All week we were bumping into things because the room was so tiny!

- The bathroom is in the room. I am not kidding, it is literally in the room. It’s so weird because there is a bath, but no fitted shower or screen to stop the water splash. There is a hand held shower hose, which we had to lye completley down in the bath and spray over us very slowly to prevent water going everywhere… It was so crazy that it actually became a laughing point for us by the end of the week!

- The wifi is one of those code deals. You are given a printed receipt at the start of your stay (a different one for each device) and you need to enter the username and password when you want to use the internet. The problem was, the moment you stop using the internet you are logged out and need to enter the username and password again, which I need to point out are jumbled letters and numbers so not easy to remember (and that’s if you’re lucky enough to not lose the receipt with the logon details in your room). It was so annoying that by the end of the week we didn’t even bother using the internet unless absolutely vital.

It would be remiss of me not to mention the good things:

- Laurent who works on reception is a geuninely lovely guy, who always wore a smile and was willing to help with giving recommedations or directions (which is honestly why I think this place receives such highly regarded reviews)

- The room we had (Paris) is the only room which you can see the Eiffel Tower from. I went to great lengths to ensure we got this roon as I had seen others on TA mention the view. Whilst you can see the ET, it’s only the top part and it’s way off in the way distance.

Overall, this botique hotel needs a major rethink. Each floor has three rooms (I think, the top floor does anyways). However, the rooms are so so so small that it just appears greedy of the owbers to not divide them into two rooms, than keep them at three. I understand most people reading this will think, you don’t go on holidays to stay in your hotel room so who cares if it’s small. This is our usual thinking (and why I ignored other peoples comments around the subject) BUT the size really does impact your stay, and for the cost you are paying, there is certintlly much MUCH better accomodation options out there! Plus, the bathroom and internet issues were added annoynace!!

Room Tip: We had the Paris Paradise room which is on the top floor and regarded as their best room... Look els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
It's mindboggling to read your harsh review. Especially after seeing your smiling faces and relax demeanor each morning while your stay.
- We have never hide the real size of our rooms (15m²), it is stated on our website and upon written confirmation of your booking.
- In fact, the specific room that you had has a virtual 360° visit in our website, clearly showing the size of the room and most important the bath tub (whirlpool and chromotherapy) as beeing part of the room. After all these available information you requested to get this specific room. Although it was not available, we did cart wheels to get it for you...
- Wifi is free, unlimited, highspeed. It is normal that when you log out you have to sign in again. Moreover it is due to french law that the system is in place.
We trust our customers review and as the majority of our past guest found this room to be one of the best, we use it as our flag bearer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was my second time staying at Apostrophe, and again it was lovely. A 3 minute walk from line 4 on the metro, so convenient to get to/from pretty much anywhere. The neighborhood is quiet, and right up the road from the Dome (known for seafood) and Rotunda which, while expensive is open late and has good brasserie food. it's a good place to start a long meandering walk into the heart of Paris. Some may not like the location, but honestly, what I lived was it was both convenient to get places yet away from the tourist insanity it can sometimes become.

Roman and Gino were both very welcoming and helpful. The rooms I had were both small, but well appointed and frankly great value as I've stayed in small places for three times the price. Its fine for two people but be warned the bathrooms are "open kitchen" like. And come on folks, this is Paris. The best way to experience is to NOT stay around all the touristy areas and enjoy the neighborhoods! As long as the staff are lovely and helpful (which they were) the bed is comfy, the room clean and the bathroom well equipped (which this is) that's all you need. The rooms overall are well done for a boutique hotel and as I said, 3 minute walk to the Metro!

Good value, comfy room and fantastic staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliannUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

did not expect that good and polite of a service in Paris, very nice hotel staff. was caughing when arriving, so i got a tea first of all for free. room was very stylish and the small space used super smart. loved the decoration of room. only the toilett room was not cleaned up to my standards, but i did not complain about it neither. rest of room was clean. many nice little extras.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanks for your nice review. Very happy to see you had a wonderful stay We are a bit amazed by your disappointment regarding the toilet. Please be assured that we do share the same standards. Perhaps was a simple mistake that we overlooked. We could have done something immediately if we were aware of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#167 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#211 of 1,801 in Paris
793 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#191 of 1,801 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#134 of 1,801 in Paris
506 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Property: Apostrophe Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#387 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing