We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The city of Love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Ranked #888 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The city of Love”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is situated within walking distance to the Eiffel tower and close to restaurants and bars. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were small. Good position though and reasonably priced. Would not recommend for a lengthy stay in Paris, but for a short trip. Rooms quirky, hotel quite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    122
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
10
238
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

very nice place, immediately after arriving I got the keys to the room and went to freshen up, clean and fresh, the service is trying even though the price a little high, the quality is really good I would recommend a very nice place, will certainly come back again plus there is access to the internet and good food all ok

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our fondest memory of our 3-week vacation took place at the Sublim Eiffel - we went around the corner on Rue Lecourbe, to Gilles Verot (a sort of upscale deli), where we bought wine, chicken, and dinner side dishes, and took it back to our room, brought the chairs from our room onto our little balcony, and enjoyed the most lovely rooftop dinner overlooking the Eiffel Tower.

The location of this hotel cannot be endorsed enough. A metro stop is literally across the street, (Paris Metro is very good - a bit intimidating on the first trip, but a piece of cake afterwards), the Gilles Verot around the corner has salads, meats, sausages, cheeses, wines and deserts to purchase and take with you. There are a few cafes and a pharmacy on Rue Lecourbe - exit the hotel, turn right and turn right at the first intersection and you will find everything you need on this street - something we wished we'd known on our first day or two.

The room was fantastic, and as I mentioned, we had a little balcony where we could see the Eiffel Tower overlooking the city. We got lucky with a higher room - we had a perfect stay. There were two bathrooms in our room - one with a sink and toilet, one with a sink and a lovely shower (ours was a puzzle, but we had fun figuring it out).

The staff was very friendly and accommodating - a few of them were very well spoken in English, which helped immensely, as my French has long since faded since 9th grade. The few who weren't fluent in English did their best, and I tried my best with broken French, and we were able to communicate just fine.

The hotel staff also assisted us with our rooftop dinner by providing us with plates and forks and knives, and they also opened our wine bottles for us, as we didn't have a corkscrew. We thought this was really classy.

As a side note - the elevator is very small, which prompted a fit of laughter as we tried to get ourselves and our luggage into the lift. On checkout day, we took two trips (there is a good stairway, but as we were on the top floor, we opted for the elevator).

Staff excellent, room excellent, location excellent! Everything we wanted and more!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have an incredible view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cjackiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

staff are very supportive and positive. Sound proofing works well in room -- so despite being opposite the metro, no noise came through. the rooms are small -- and if you like neon green and 70s disco, you'll appreciate the decor style. However if you like hot water, toss for who takes the first shower -- the second person in our experience will have to have a cold shower as they seem to have tiny boilers

Room Tip: pick your neon colour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyofnw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is good - we walked to the eiffel tower in 20 minutes, and we also got a taxi to the area which was prebooked by the receptionist for 15 euros.

The room itself was a tad 'worn down'. The skirting boards were scuffed in areas and paint was coming off them - plaster was peeling from the wall in the wardrobe (clearly visible from the bed). In addition to this, we were right next to the metro station, although you couldn't hear a great deal, there was still that slight noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The location was good. Rooms were clean. Good view of the Eiffel too.
But service wise was bad.. Or minimal I'd say.
The front desk guy doesn't help u at all with the luggages, just points you the direction of the lift..
We were also left to freeze with the homeless guy outside the hotel one night when we got back just after midnight. Buzzed the front door about thirty times - the response from the hotel staff who appeared 20min after was:"patienceeeee Madame, patience!" No apologies whatsoever.
But apart from these, location and view of Eiffel made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atoylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Doesn't look like much from outside and I would have thought there would have bee a larger bar/lounge area but the room was amazing.
The bed was huge and very comfortable, we had a view of the metro but was still nice to have a small balcony. The doors block out ALL sound, we couldn't hear a thing when the doors were shut. The shower was amazing, heated towel rack, multi head shower, and air con, just lovely in general. Tv and free wifi, along with an Ipod dock, ours didn't work however.
Would recommend if you have the budget for it, we only stayed one night as a treat as we stayed in a budget hotel for the rest of our stay.
It is pricey but it's certainly worth it if you have the cash, great location metro only a few steps outside and you can get anywhere or even a short walk to the Eiffel tower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#475 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#219 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#610 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#633 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Champs-Elysees
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
#578 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#232 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sublim Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sublim Eiffel

Property: Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Address: 94 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Paris
#491 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sublim Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and opposite Sèvres-Lecourbe Metro Station is Sublim hotel. It offers stylish rooms and a relaxation area with a steam room and offers massages using essential oils. Decorated in pink, blue and green tones, the contemporary rooms at Sublim Eiffel feature free WiFi access and a multi-jet shower. Some rooms have a private balcony and offer a view of the Eiffel Tower. With an additional cost, a buffet breakfast is available every morning at the lounge bar, and a continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. The hotel bar is furnished in black and orange glass and fabrics, and serves drinks and aperitifs. Other facilities include airport transfer at an extra cost and concierge service. Local transport links lead directly to Montparnasse and Trocadéro, which offers the best view of the Eiffel Tower. Guests can also walk to Hôtel des Invalides or Ecole Militaire in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sublim Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sublim Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing