We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value funky hotel in a great location - good for young travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Ranked #888 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value funky hotel in a great location - good for young travellers”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The location was great literally seconds from Sèvres – Lecourbe Metro station which is very practical for most parts of the city. The staff were friendly and the interior well designed- the ground level does not do the rest of the building justice. The room was large enough with very cool modern lighting and carpets with a map of Paris printed on it! Monsoon shower, fresh clean linen and a separate toilet. We were lucky enough to have a small balcony overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The friendly staff allowed us to leave our luggage with them after check out so that we could continue sight seeing. We will definitely return to this friendly and stylish neighbourhood hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Floor 3+ as these have beautiful views of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chootles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    122
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
10
238
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great value hotel ideally located across the street from a metro station for easy access to all of the city. Eiffel tower can be seen from the balcony, room was quite spacious for a european city hotel and even had a small seating area.The decor is unusual but quirky with its Parisian street scenes and different coloured lights and glass bathroom. Great shower and very comfortable bed. We arrived too early for check in but the man on reception was very helpful providing us with a map and directions and taking our cases for us. We didnt have breakfast at the hotel but did have it in a cafe just up the street which was great value 5euros for a coffee and croissant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsp0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Arrived prior to the 2pm check in and were allowed into our room earlier which pleased us, hotel is around 20 mins walk from the Eiffel tower; plently of bars/resaurants about. Few shops nearby.
Room was lovely, just like the pictures, was an average size for two people for a couple of nights; what do you expect!
Loved the shower and lighting effects.
The people on here with negative reviews know what they booked and honestly there isn't anything to be whinging about!
Small cute boutique hotel with friendly, helpful and accomodating staff.
As mentioned the railway line is outside this can be viewed as a postive for close transport or negative for fussy travellers. I just loved overlooking the eiffel tower.
Probably best for induvidual travellers or couples especiallly.
Travelled as a couple begining Nov.

Room Tip: high floor for view of Eiffel tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We LOVED staying at Hotel sublim Eiffel. The neighborhood was safe & clean. Very conviently located to Metro. Ahmed was AMAZING!! He showed us how to easily navigate the metro to all the prime Paris locations. If you go out the hotel and turn right at the next block there are grocery stores, bakeys, cafes & a Fabulous local restaurant. (Also a laundry mat) I read the reivews prior to booking and was worried however the little issues (floor does get wet if you do not use shower properly) was nothing compared to looking out my window and seeing the Eiffel tower. LOVELY!!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the 6th floor to see the eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cblake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Arrived about 1pm which was 1 hour before check in and was asked to come back. I returned at 2.30 and room was still not ready. Poor start. The hotel looks like a brothel. The reception was quite tatty with an unpleasant looking breakfast room.

Our room overlooked the Montparness railway line but if you stood on the balcony the Eiffel Tower was visible. Had to ask the cleaner twice to move the hoover so that I could get to the tiny lift.

The shower was fantastic. The best thing about the hotel. The "Bathroom" was purple plastic box which was too small for me to dry my hair in.

There is a good steam room in the basement but everywhere was so dark you couldn't see where you were going.

I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
336 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It was nice and cute hotel. Service and bed was good.
Unique carpet design which is the paris map is very special.
However, the room light color is wee bit strange if you want to nomal light, and also mirrors are everywhere.
I think this is very good hotel for romantic couple, but not good for the nomal traveler nor business men.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 791Seoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped here for a weekend with family relations and were very pleased with the accomodation. The room style is very quirky , nice, comfortable and clean , the showers are fantastic !. which more than make up for the size of the room, there is a safe and fridge in the room but no tea and coffee faclities It is very handy for the metro station (directly over the road) so getting about was very easy, armed with our metro passes and as it is also next to a main road we were a little bit worried about noise but it was not a problem and we were not disturbed at night. The staff are very helpful and friendly and to hand if you needed anyone. The breakfast price was 14 euro's but we went to the cafe bar on the corner (Less than 30 seconds walk) where they do a good continental breakfast for 7.5euro's.
We enjoyed our stay here and as we were out exploring the sights most of the day it was nice to come back to a hotel room so different from the normal you get which added to the Paris experience. All in all it is a nice place to stay if you want something different or a change from the regular city break hotels

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#475 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#219 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#610 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#633 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Champs-Elysees
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
#578 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#232 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sublim Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sublim Eiffel

Property: Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Address: 94 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Paris
#491 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sublim Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and opposite Sèvres-Lecourbe Metro Station is Sublim hotel. It offers stylish rooms and a relaxation area with a steam room and offers massages using essential oils. Decorated in pink, blue and green tones, the contemporary rooms at Sublim Eiffel feature free WiFi access and a multi-jet shower. Some rooms have a private balcony and offer a view of the Eiffel Tower. With an additional cost, a buffet breakfast is available every morning at the lounge bar, and a continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. The hotel bar is furnished in black and orange glass and fabrics, and serves drinks and aperitifs. Other facilities include airport transfer at an extra cost and concierge service. Local transport links lead directly to Montparnasse and Trocadéro, which offers the best view of the Eiffel Tower. Guests can also walk to Hôtel des Invalides or Ecole Militaire in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sublim Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sublim Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing