We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Ranked #995 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Sadly the hotel wasent as great as we expected it to be.It was our first trip to Paris and we were so excited to be staying at the Sublim Eiffel as it looked quirky and fun but it didnt turn out to be that way.We arrived at midnight exhausted from our long flight to Paris from Australia and found that the young man sitting behind the desk who checked us in was quite rude and lacked manners.The lift wasent working so we had to climb 3 flights of stairs with all our luggage to get to our room,i didnt mind all that much but it would have been nice if he had of offered to help us or even get up from his seat to show us where to go so i feel that the hotel adverisment saying there is a concierge is false.The room itself was small but ok but our stay at this hotel was tainted by this rude man who treated us like we were a hassle rather than guests.Will not be returning to this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.When i pay good money for a hotel i expect good service and i definatly didint recieve it here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 333 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

This place is close to the Eiffel tower, in fact we had quite a nice view of it from our room. We had a fuchsia classic room on the fifth floor that was really funky and romantic. The bathroom is all glass and had 8 different shower nozzles coming at you at all different angles.

The receptionist was super nice, spoke fluent English and was really helpful. The hotel is literally 10meters from the sevres lecourbe metro station which is on line 6. The hotel itself doesn't have parking, but there is public parking available that is less then two blocks away for ~16 euro/day.

We stayed only two nights, but this hotel made it super easy to go and see a lot in a short amount of time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VPraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Lovely hotel. Opposite the Metro, so really easy to get into the centre of Paris, but only 15 mins walk away from the Eiffel Tower. The room was small but large enough for 2 people with 1 nights stay. The bed was very comfortable and the linen good quality. Very quirky room decor which I thought was great. Shower was good too with 3 choices of jets.
I would recommend staying here and would come again too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spud_kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I have used this hotel several times on business because it is friendly and great location. Do not be put off by the exterior. The hotel is small but with great rooms for Paris. They are colour themed with quirky lighting and a great wet room and shower system. Everything you want is in the room. Lowe telly with UK channels plus an ipod dock and free wifi. The staff are great really helpful and several of them speak really good English. The web site is very good with a realistic pictures of what you can expect. not the cheapest hotel in Paris but you get what you pay for. The location is opposite a metro station and very easy to get to all Paris attractions. There are a number of bars and restaurants near by. My favourite the bar out of the hotel turn left and walk 300 metres. Great salads and leffe beer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank castlejools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed their at the end of november,its a great place to stay in,you have metro right at your door what u need to get around paris and the staff are friendly and extremely helpfull,the lift is a bit small alrite but your not there for the lift!! The rooms well what can i say we could not fault them at all,they were extremely clean and very warm with absolutly fabulous decor they realy use every inch of space very well,i would definitly recommend a stay in this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindadavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I love love loooved this hotel!!!
I decided to spend a little extra than I usually would and stay here. It was just amazing!!! The room was unreal, everything was so fun, the lighting, the floors, the shower!

I stayed in the pink room. It had a little balcony which looked out over the metro stop (just outside the hotel, that was so handy!) and you could see the top half of the Eiffel Tower!!

Mohamed was soooo lovely and helpful! Booked Moulin Rouge at the last minute for me, showed me great new places to go in Paris (this was my second time there) and just really friendly and welcoming. Waleed, who worked the night duty, was really lovely too. He helped me open a bottle of wine without a cork screw and helped in the morning when I had an early flight.

Breakfast was great, lots of choice, I loved the breakfast room as well!! Everything in this hotel was so funky and fun! I actually didn't want to leave the room sometimes.

As I mentioned before, the metro stop is right outside the hotel, I personally think that's the trick to a great hotel in Paris, being really close to a metro stop, this one was unreal! Get the Visite pass for the metro if you're staying a few days, I think it's well worth it. Get on and off as much as you like for the amount of days you've bought.

Just stay here, at least once, it's well worth it and makes Paris even more amazing! :):)

Room Tip: Pick your favourite colour!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffTiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We immensly enjoyed our 4 night stay here a Sublim Eiffel. This funky little hotel is really comfortable, clean and in a good location, although not right in the heart of all the sights, it is just across the road from the metro station and only 4 stops (or 10mins) to the Eiffel Tower, and from then on we found our way around extremely easily. The lift is tiny, only 1 person and a suitcase, or just 2 people at a time but thats no real issue for us. The hotel provided a simple but very adequate breakfast which suited us perfectly and the staff were very friendly and helpful always. Although across from the metro station, we never ever heard one single train and that is definitely a bonus. We thank everyone at Sublim and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#534 of 1,803 in Paris
374 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#145 of 1,803 in Paris
290 reviews
First Hotel
#291 of 1,803 in Paris
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
#578 of 1,803 in Paris
830 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#420 of 1,803 in Paris
495 reviews
LAZ’ Hotel Spa Urbain
#1,128 of 1,803 in Paris
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sublim Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sublim Eiffel

Address: 94 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Paris
#490 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $117 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sublim Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and opposite Sèvres-Lecourbe Metro Station is Sublim hotel. It offers stylish rooms and a relaxation area with a steam room and offers massages using essential oils. Decorated in pink, blue and green tones, the contemporary rooms at Sublim Eiffel feature free WiFi access and a multi-jet shower. Some rooms have a private balcony and offer a view of the Eiffel Tower. With an additional cost, a buffet breakfast is available every morning at the lounge bar, and a continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. The hotel bar is furnished in black and orange glass and fabrics, and serves drinks and aperitifs. Other facilities include airport transfer at an extra cost and concierge service. Local transport links lead directly to Montparnasse and Trocadéro, which offers the best view of the Eiffel Tower. Guests can also walk to Hôtel des Invalides or Ecole Militaire in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sublim Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sublim Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing