We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$229
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$256
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$316
$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
1,107
402
94
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
402
94
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towermarriott propertiesplatinum memberturn down serviceconcierge staffmacaroonsbusiness centermodern hotelsmall balconyprior to our arrivalfamily roombottle of champagnetwo blockslocation is greateach morningbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
1,386 - 1,391 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed in the Renaissance Arc De Triomphe hotel for 4 nights. We travel a lot and this is absolutely one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is a new hotel so the rooms are clean and well equipped. The best part of the experience was the staff. They were more than accommodating to a family. They gave us amazing treatment even though we were using points for our stay. The conseirge went out of his way to help find places inside and outside of the city. The housekeeping arrives in minutes. The front desk provided a great room for our family needs. We missed our flight when leaving Paris and had to stay in Paris an extra night. We immediately called the hotel and they accommodated us late at night with no issues. The breakfast was delicious, but pricey--so skip it if you don't want sticker shock. Other than that, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We spent our last night in Paris at this property. I used points to book the room and reserved a regular room though was upgraded at check in to a "Business Room" which was larger and had free internet. Additionally, with my status breakfast was included in the restaurant in the morning. The property is about 3 blocks from the Arc De Triomphe near the Champs Elysse. There is plenty to do in that area but it is rather touristy. We were pleasantly greeted in english when we arrived. The property had has a complete remodel and it was great. It was the vibe of a "W" hotel that I think they are going for in Renaissance properties. The front desk staff, bell staff and restaurant staff were all very accomodating and spoke english. We had a great room. The decor is very nice, very masculine. The room was a great size....the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom and it's fixtures and amenities were first rate. The hotel was very stylish, has a great location and a wonderful staff. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExitRowAisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights on points with my wife and daughter. The hotel is well-situated between 2 Metro stations, one a major one, and all the amenities found in any Paris neighborhood. We ate at several restaurants along Wagram and enjoyed every meal, and shopped for fruits and breads to munch on during our travels in the market about 3 blocks away. The hotel has no DIY washers-dryers, but I was pointed to a "laverie" 2 blocks away.

While the reviews on the hotel staff and responsiveness seem to be mixed, I found the staff exceptionally friendly, greeting us by name routinely, offering assistance, and making sound recommendations to our requests and following-up on our satisfaction. As the hotel has no concierge lounge, we were given complimentary breakfast every morning, which is well worth using (at least for free!) My wife and daughter enjoyed a variety of local yoghurts, great breads, eggs cooked-to-order, etc. We didn't eat any meals other than breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that any further.

We had a larger queen-bedded room on the rear of the hotel, with an option for a balcony in that location or no balcony but facing Wagram. We took the balcony to enjoy the pleasant Paris weather, and the room was more than large enough to accomodate a very comfy rollaway bed for our 11 year-old. Rooms are large by european standards, very well-designed, with excellent bedding and showers. I'd definately stay here again, but would be put off if paying nearly $500 US vs cashing in some points.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We spent a fortune (Way too much!) to book 2 rooms for 2 nights, 7 people in our group. The location was great and we looked forward to staying here since it just opened in May. In the elevators, the decorative lucite panels hanging on the walls were already cracked significantly but the rooms were decorated beautifully...very modern and comfortable.
Our biggest complaint was how the hotel handled the overwhelming smoke smell in the room of my sister and her family (including one son with mild asthma). My sister had a room which connected to another (locked door between) and apparently the guests in that room were obsessive smokers. My sister and brother-in-law placed numerous calls to the front desk and they would send up someone to spray Febreeze-- which did no good whatsoever! Even though the hotel is clearly marketed as a Non-Smoking hotel, people were absolutely smoking in the rooms and it appeared to not be an issue to the hotel staff. We even made a couple of visits down to the front desk to speak to a manager about the situation and at one point, we were told their family of 4 could be moved to a tiny room with a full size bed, and they would try and fit 2 cots in for their boys! We were so frustrated at the staff's lack of truly putting in any effort in trying to resolve this issue (anyone can spray air freshener, but it doesn't alleviate the problem!) After dinner when we returned to find the room just as smoky as it had been, we once again went down to speak to a manager (who apparently had left). I reminded the girl how much we were being charged for the rooms and it was completely unacceptable to have part of our party stay in a room where you could barely breathe because of the smell. She placed a phone call and 'miraculously' a suite was available practically across the hall from my room. We're sure they would not have moved them had we not continued to speak up, but we should have never had to complain that much and for that long before something was finally done! Not only was the hotel overpriced (in my opinion, and I travel extensively) but with the weak dollar, it cost us far more that what it should have! Unfortunately we left with a no-so-favorable opinion of the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We used Marriott points for a family vacation, and then paid 70 Euros per night to be upgraded to a larger room with 2 double beds, so all 4 of us could fit in the room. The upgraded room ("Prestige" Room overlooking Wagram Ave. and Arc de Triomphe) also included Internet access and a "pod" espresso maker with espresso and tea.

Before we even arrived, the hotel emailed me to ask when we would be arriving (we flew on an overnight flight that arrived early in the morning) so they could try to have the room ready early for us. When we arrived, our room was ready at 11:00AM, which was a great benefit so we could take a short nap and recover from the overnight, sleepless flight. The room was large and very comfortable. The beds were great, the AC was strong, and the shower was excellent. It definitely felt like staying in a new, modern hotel. We even came back to our room that evening to find wine, candy, and a Paris guide book with a letter thanking us for choosing their new hotel. Very nice touch.

The location was fantastic. We ate at many restaurants on Wagram Ave., and there was a wide range of choices and prices. We did not have one bad meal, and most were excellent. As has been mentioned, it is a very short walk to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee, and a major Metro station (CDG Etoile) with several lines and even the RER train to Paris Disney, which allowed to go back and forth easily in one day. The other direction from the hotel has an even closer Metro station (Ternes), but we only used it once to go to Montmartre/Sacre Coeur. Even though the hotel is on the western side of Paris, the location was a major advantage in that wherever we were, we could almost always find a very close Metro station that would get us back to the hotel without having to change lines. That was a big relief for the kids at the end of a long day of walking.

We had a fabulous trip and the hotel was a major part of our enjoyment. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Lexington44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews