We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in an EXCELLENT location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The concierge were wonderful and the location perfect. Just two blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, it was incredibly easy getting to all the great tourists locations. They made an excellent recommendation for dinner that we really enjoyed and it was in walking distance.

Room Tip: We reserved the deluxe room and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such kind review on your experience in Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe.

I am sure the concierge team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed their recomendation for dinner.

Please be assured we are all eager to welcome you back soon and share the nicest tips with you.

Warm regards,

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for several nights before flying home. I could not have been happier. The rooms were great, the breakfast was great, but what made the difference was the staff. They were friendly and fun to deal with, and everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable. You could put that staff in a Motel 6 in the states and they could raise their rates by a hundred dollars a night.
One of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have ever experienced

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 549janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff, it truly brightened up our day!

We all feel deeply appreciative to have such wonderful guests as your self who don't hesitate to share their experiences here on TripAdvisor.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Marriott is a great property manager but this hotel is an exceptional experience for a non-French speaking person hoping for friendly, knowledgeable staff, exceptional service, and memorable food. The Concierge staff are experts on sights and the Metro and give good advice about what to see and do. BeBe as a morning host in the restaurant is the most cordial memory you'll have of an always generous breakfast buffet with friendly staff. She is, at once, a comforting introduction to the morning and a personalized experience of French hospitality at its best. We'd return to this hotel just to be served by BeBe. Rooms are comfortable and well-maintained. The location is two short blocks from the Metro and close to a number of acceptable sidewalk restaurants. The well-trained staff make this hotel a stand-out in Paris for us. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel delivers great service, a wonderful and convenient location, and very large rooms. We were greeted at the front desk by Max, he was a fantastic start to a wonderful stay. He and others gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and tips about getting around Paris.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SouthAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your experience following your stay with us.

The entire team will be thrilled to hear your kind words, especially Max who helped you to kick-start your adventure in Paris!

We truly are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great service, great location, large rooms (especially for Paris), well appointed, clean, modern. Bed was so comfortable and it was by far the nicest bathroom I saw out of 4 hotels in France. It is very pricey. Breakfast was huge and delicious, but again, very expensive (24-30 euros for breakfast is a lot!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationplannerMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Marriott Owned Renaissance is extremely chic - very updated decor. The staff was extrodinairily helpful and courteous. We splurged on a larger room - huge by Paris standards. Location is the BEST for Champs Elysses, L'Arc de Triomphe, Metro, cafes with outdoor seating, shopping, quick bite (McD's and Quality Burger). Easy to get a taxi. Gorgeous restaurant on premise - did not eat there - but checked out the breakfast buffet and it looked amazing! Free WiFi in the room, little treat on the pillow every night, also a small token gift for my hubby who is a Silver level rewards member. Business center was helpful and agreed to print items out for us that we emailed to them for tours, etc.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard is wonderful for sunset and nice view. Enjoyed baguette, cheese, mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristaLee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear guest,

It is very hard to find the right words to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding you stay.

I am glad you enjoyed our facilities, staff, location and the small gestures like the ones you mentioned!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance for 3 nights in June. The property is owned by Marriott and is modern, clean and new compared to others in Paris. The location is hands down the best part of this hotel. You are looking at Arc de Triompe from the side as soon as you step outside the hotel. The metro station is up the street and a 2 min walk. Champs Élysées is 5min walk. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area. The rooms are fairly large for European standards and has great views of the city with lots of natural light. Hotel provides free wifi. The staff speaks very good English and is very helpful. The concierge is great with good suggestions. Cab ride from Gare du nord to the hotel costs around 22euros.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sumi_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.

The entire staff was thrilled to welcome you in our property and we are all looking forward to have you again with us. (hopefully very soon!)

Once again,we do appreciate such nice reviews and we feel very grateful for this.

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#113 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $302 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing