We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
712 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights (may 2014) for sight seeing in Paris. Location is convenient - near to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. Staff is very attentive. The rooms are spacious. The restaurant is not good.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    368
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
428
639
50
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed 3 nights for sight seeing in Paris. The location is very convenient. It is 5 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe, 10 minutes to the Champs Elysee, and if you would like to walk around to more attractions, the hotel is 45 minutes from Eiffel Tower and 50 minutes from the Louvre. Staff is very welcoming and attentive. The Concierge (Navigator desk) is excellent providing great information regarding everything, including restaurants. The rooms are adequate. The gym is of average size but well equipped. The breakfast buffet is excellent with many healthy choices. The hotel restaurant has limited menu for dinner and is difficult to compete with tons of choices in the neighborhood. Our overall stay was excellent due to excellent location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasMte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review regarding your recent stay in our property.

I do appreciate the fact that you have enjoyed your stay with us and please be assured the entire staff is very much looking forward to welcome you soon!

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ditto with all the positive comments for other guests who stayed at this hotel in April. I stayed 9 nights, including the Easter weekend. I was staying on points (I'm Platinum Elite), so I chose this hotel (among Marriott choices) based on location and Trip Advisor reviews. Full breakfast was included in my elite benefits (hot buffet, fruits, pastries, cheeses, meats) and chocolates or other treats at turn down. Staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful (front desk, navigator, restaurant/bar, business center, housekeeping). Had a courtyard room on 6th floor. Enjoyed sunset cocktail from balcony several nights (sunset was at almost 9 pm!). As others mentioned, rooms were very quiet, which is a top priority for me! Room included mini-bar (fridge useful for food and beverages bought at Monoprix around the corner) and large, well-appointed bathroom. Desk with two outlets and various ports for connection for computers and other devices. Lighting excellent in bathroom and guest room. I walked just about everywhere, but used busses occasionally (#73 runs from Arc to Place de la Concorde), and metro was 1/4 mile away. Starbucks and McD's about 100 yds up the street if you need your fix or just a cafe to go. Staff always greeted me by name and endured my attempts at high school French. Fitness center has several treadmills, eliptical trainers, weight sets, etc. Navigator (concierge) desk staff were especially helpful in answering questions, making suggestions and reservations for activities, etc. I have already booked a return for a week close to Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side have (very) small balcony and are quiet. Rooms on the street side might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My daughter and I spent a week in Paris and loved our hotel. First of all and most important, it was very clean. We always had enough towels and lots of toiletries. The breakfast was yummy and made it a perfect way to start off our busy days. After the first day, we got our bearings and realized our hotel was in a good location. Lots of restaurants near by to choose from. The metro was a short walk away. Most of all, the staff was super accommodating . They helped me with two large packages I needed to secure before flying home. Can't say enough good things. You will enjoy this hotel. I will be back next time I am in Paris.

Room Tip: Had a garden view. Beautiful garden.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gator33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff.

We strive on a daily basis to exceed our guests' expectations and your kind words make our work have a new meaning.

Thank you again for feedback.

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay in Paris. It is centrally located to all the major attractions and the Metro. Remember, though, that this hotel is in the center of all that is touristy in Paris and you will pay for it. The room was a little pricey but well worth the convienence. The great hotel staff and safe area were absolute pluses for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lut5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent three glorious nights at this Renaissance in April 2014. We loved everything about the hotel, the location is perfect, near Arc de Triomphe and Champes Elysees, easy enough for walks to the main tourist attractions but also a few minutes from the metro and bus station. The room was extremely quiet, obviously they have good insulation. We got the standard deluxe room and it was very nice with a view of the city, a small balcony, it was large by Paris standards and had all the amenities. The staff was very nice, they even recognized my wife for turning 60 while at their hotel and sent us a nice surprise to our room. All in all I highly recommend this hotel, I have only good things to say about it, no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Bethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe! I'm so thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location. I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone on our team.
We look forward to having you again very soon, With Best Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here April 15-19th , family two teenagers. Location is excellent down the block from Arc, Metro, fine restaurants. Easy to get anywhere in Paris. The staff is excellent and ready to make guests feel special.
Breakfast in the restaurant is great as is dinner if you like the fusion of French and Indonesian.
The rooms we were in were top floor with terraces with a view of the Eiffel tower and Paris. Clean room well appointed as well as the entire hotel is also.
Most impressive was the staff that upon check in to check out were very warm, friendly and eager to see our stay was great.

I recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#144 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing