We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for our 10th Anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We visited Paris for our 10th Anniversary! This hotel was very close to public transportation, tour buses, and even tourist attractions! We felt very welcomed by the attentive and personable staff!! The restaurant in the hotel had an amazing Easter Sunday Brunch/Buffet and although a bit pricey, was delightful! We were able to walk over and catch the metro/subway to dinner reservations at the Eiffel Tower and all of the major sight-seeing spots!!! We thought the "artsy" red and blue elevators were cool and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Positives - Great location; easy walking to a lot of the major attractions, handy for airport shuttle buses, good for metro links. Spacious standard room, good size bathroom, standard tea and coffee facilities, nice lobby, friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out, quick room allocation even when arriving early, generally clean and tidy, good bar and restaurant, free wi-fi in the lobby, fast and efficient room service

Negatives - some clear signs of aging; stains in carpets, poor finishes in room. Maid service was not that thorough and forgot to refresh simple beverage supplies and complimentary products, basic beverage facilities, no wi-fi in rooms, noisey singing shower and tap, extremely overpriced mini-bar and hotel dining prices high, no turn down service as advertised, some of the sweeteners we've read about on here we never saw, small gifts every day like a few chocolates etc (simple touches which can make the stay that little bit more memorable)

It's not a bad hotel at all, it's nice... But that's it, just nice. I think there would be far better hotels for the price and next time we're in Paris we'll be staying at one of those.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jdcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed there on our "big" trip to Paris and it is was incredible. They upgraded us to a fantastic room with big balconly overlooking both Effiel tower and the Arc de Triomphe. It has great location to all of Paris especially for tourism. Pablo a Valet and all the conceriege staff were very helpful and made great suggestions, reservations, etc. Don't leave the hotel without talking to them first. Service was fastastic and the bar/resaurant were great as well. Fantastic breakfast buffett. Only place to stay in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the minute we arrived at this hotel, we received top-notch service. The bellman greeted us and immediately took our bags and answered many questions that I had regarding the area. One of our rooms was ready, so we went up to the room, but within five minutes someone brought our key up for the 2nd room, which was a connecting room. We were showered with gifts, including a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The staff really went above and beyond the entire time we were there, including promptly answering many emails prior to our arrival.

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. We didn't have a great view from our room, but as soon as you stepped out of the hotel you could see the Arc de Triomphe, which was unbelievable. The hotel was close to the Charles de Gaulle Etoile metro stop & the Champs Élysées, so getting around was extremely easy.

I asked the concierge for a few dining recommendations for casual, family French restaurants. The recommendations were more formal French restaurants, not really suitable for kids. While extremely nice and helpful, I wish they would have been able to offer some good restaurants for families. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again. The location, rooms and level of service would make this hotel great for business and leisure travelers including families.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kimg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stay in hotels all over the world and don't typically (for whatever reason) stay at Renaissance or Marriott properties. So there's the context. Just back from a week at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe and it truly exceeded all expectations, especially for the outstanding service and attentiveness of the staff.

The hotel is small enough that they really get to know their guests and what they need. We had a few bumps in our trip (a stolen wallet, a sick kid) and they helped us navigate everything (including summoning a doctor within 30 minutes of our request). They went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed. Front desk and concierge service were both outstanding...and even the bellmen acted as if they really cared about our stay - special shout out to Nabil, he was awesome!.

Location is great, the mega Etoile metro stop is just a few blocks away (just be careful if you're in the metro late at night), the rooms are big and perfectly appointed. If you don't have your heart set on a truly European/French hotel and you're ok with the Right Bank, you'll not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just returned from a FABULOUS stay at the Arc de Triomphe Hotel in Paris. This hotel is TIP TOP as far as location, staff, rooms, restaurant, it was superb!!! Very close to the Charles De Gaule Metro and just a few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs D'Lysee ....................The staff went out of their way to help us with any questions, the rooms are clean and perfect for a family to stay in. The breakfasts were healthy choices and lovely staff who went out of their way to be of service with food and local destination questions! We will return next trip to Paris!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dromoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited Paris with our friends to celebrate two belated 40th birthdays. We had a great deal through Expedia and only paid £215 each night for our rooms. When we arrived, our rooms were ready early and we had been upgraded and were very pleased with our rooms which looked across the back of the hotel with balconies. The rooms were stylish, large, comfortable and stylish. All mod cons. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Can't comment on the food, as we ate out but the bar is fun, lively but a but pricey. We had 2 mojitos and 2 1/2 litre lagers one evening and didn't get much change out of 50€ so pretty steep really. Having said that, the hotel left a nice bottle of real champagne on ice in each of our rooms on the first night (because I emailed them to let them know it was a special occasion) so we drank one of those each evening before we went out. If I was to return to Paris I would definitely consider coming back because of it's great location and chic feel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyG304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $306 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing