We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,098
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$259
$235
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$246
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$216
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$564
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
1,106
399
94
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
399
94
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towermarriott propertiesplatinum memberturn down serviceconcierge staffmacaroonsbusiness centermodern hotelsmall balconyprior to our arrivalfamily roombottle of champagnetwo blockslocation is greateach morningbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I booked here as a surprise for my husband's birthday and was delighted with all that it had to offer. Upon arrival I mentioned the reason for our visit and the receptionist kindly upgraded us (thank you)

All staff were superb, rooms immaculate and bar cocktails simply the best.

Great location. We walked everywhere and never had to use the metro or a taxi.

Stay here & you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiersCourch1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, especially if the Arc de Triomphe is your thing. In retrospect we should have booked something more Paris, more France...more je ne sais quoi. Because this hotel may have been in any American city for the vibe it gives off. And I really didn't get the Bali connection either; very odd concept.

We arrived simply and easily using the line 2/line 4 connections from Gare de Nord which took about 20 minutes. The entrance isn't too dissimilar to a hi-end car park entrance and doesn't scream (or even whisper) Paris. The foyer is small with four (mostly unattended) desks. It can be hard to get a seat on the (uncomfortable) foyer sofa. This is the only place to use their free wi-fi. I still find the idea of charging for Internet - when you pay €300+ for a room - daylight robbery.

We were checked in and took the (slow) lift to our floor. Perfectly nice/clean room with rooftop views. Shower only which was fine. Bed very uncomfortable and left you aching when you woke up. Room also very warm even when heating off.

In conclusion, mainstream hotel in good location but with zero 'Parisienne' about it. I prefer my garlic a little stronger :-)

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with 5 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent with a short walk to the Arc and the top of the Champs Elysee. We found numerous restaurants throughout the surrounding neighborhoods and a local grocery store for bottled water, etc. We never took a cab the entire time in Paris (except to airport) and were able to walk to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and spoke English. Housekeeping was a little slow and we had to wait for the separate mini-bar service to replace dirty glasses. We only ate breakfast at the hotel once. We decided on ala carte and skipped the expensive 22 euro buffet. The food was good. But 6 euros for a small cup of coffe is ridiculous. I travel frequently for work and wireless internet is usually included or reasonable. There is free wifi in the lobby which we used to quickly check e-mail, etc. But getting internet in the room was very expensive compared to other hotels. Room service was quick and they didn't add the usual service fees and tips. I would stay at the Renaissance again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a better chance of seeing the Eiffel Tower from windows facing street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beejmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

You know Paris is a very difficult city to find something with location, good rooms and good service for a reasonable price. I happen to fancy a lot the city, so I decided that you might well have all those things if you payed more than you do in other cities. We stayed for 4 nights in the Renaissance Arc du Triomphe at a 450 usdls the night and you would expect to have something very nice for that price, as it happens in most of the cities. The hotel is very nice, the size of the room very acceptable for Paris and the location is very good, though it is not the best (you walk 5 mins to the Arc). The thing that deffinitely we did not like was the care the staff put in keeping up the room, in cleaning it. One day we left the hotel at 10.30 in the morning, were back by 3 pm and the room was not still made up! It is supposed to be a luxury hotel, so they should really pay attention in this kind of things and have it perfectly ordered every time you go in and out.
The business center has a very professional staff; they printed our boarding cards and delivered it to our room. The concierge was one time very helpful and the other disattentive. On the overall it was a good experience and yes, I would recommend it, but it was not flawless.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alejandroisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had the time of our lives. The room was spacious, clean and so comfortable. The staff was wonderful and knowledgeable and helped us at every turn! It was an awesome experience and the hotel was great! Would stay there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gatorooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews