We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

1. modern clean, comfortable rooms and extremely spacious by Paris standards. Exactly the size and comfort you would get from a business class hotel in the US. Not over-the-top luxury, but very very comfortable. The hotel is relatively new, so none of the old, musty thing.
2. incredibly kind and friendly staff. I was actually shocked at how nice they were, given my past experiences in Paris. Concierge is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Here is the thing - if you can afford really over the top - Four Seasons, or Ritz, it not that type of hotel. But for the next level down ( and this hotel is NOT inexpensive), older hotels in older cities tend to be less that perfectly kept up. Old hotels are hard to keep pristine. This is a wonderful alternative. You may miss out on the grand old look, but you also miss out on all the disadvantages that an older building can have.

3. Location is superb.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RSM6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    373
    89
    25
    22
See reviews for
441
651
51
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel's service is absolutely fabulous. This is our first time to Paris and we stayed 6 nights at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe. The concierge/navigator services available was outstanding. They assisted us to confirm all of our tours, restaurant reservations and guided us how to take their subway system.

All in all this hotel's service is phenomenal. Their fitness faciity was wonderful. Of the 6 nights of my stay I used the fitness center 4-5 times. It allowed me to stay consistent with my fitness routine while I was vacationing which is important. Their business center was also very helpful in guiding us where to go to book advance tickets to avoid busy line-ups.

The best part of the rooms is the comfortable beds and pillow. This is the most comfortable hotel bed that I"ve ever stayed in so far. The rooms are soundproof so you don't hear people walking pass the hallway or closing the doors. That is very important to me as I"m a light sleeper.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a modern stay and a central location. Best Marriot hotel that I have stayed in so far.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in December 11 for 5 nights. The hotel is relatively small, if I am not mistaken around 50-60 rooms and does not have gym, pool or executive lounge. However, it offers Marriott France typical breakfast that is ok. The building is tastefully decorated and new/modern look, I stayed in a courtyard room that has nice view (La Defense) quite silent additionally it has a balcony that is quite exceptional. The room size could be considered as big for Paris standards and decoration is quite cute in the room / bathroom. Again; it is silent, safe phenomenal location almost next to the Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysees. There are Starbucks, Quick, Mc Donalds, Metro, Bus stop etc. just few steps away.
Due my gold status at Marriott Rewards, I received free breakfast, room upgrade is also offered (daily 140€ to junior suite). I also got daily some presents (block notes, a book on 100 places to kiss in Paris, some chocolates, a decent bottle of champagne). Our stay was gorgeous, I am well-travelled (gold to Hilton/Marriot, Platinum Priority Club) and the property and service we received at this hotel is clearly one of the best in Europe. I stayed at Paris Marriott afterwards the difference is enormous.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably nicer to compare to lower. (I stayed at 7th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegasustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 06/12/11 for 3 nights. The hotel is modern inside and out with great rooms and very cool styling. The staff were excellent and the Concierge picked some great places for us to eat close by. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and when asked the reason for our stay on booking in we told them. We were only in our room for 5 mins and room service knocked on the door with a decent bottle of champagne, with a book on 100 places to kiss in Paris and some chocolates. But it didn't stop there, on the night of our anniversary they also offered us drinks on the house in their bar and dinner with their complements I their fantastic restaurant. I am well travelled and the service we received at this hotel, along with the standard of the accommodation and the engaging staff was one of the best. On top of all of that it is a 2min walk to the Arc de Triomphe.

Room Tip: Ask for a large king room at the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Best part is we were offered to be upgraded to Arc de Triomphe suite with reasonable price and it is indeed the best room there with all the view that comes with name of the suite. Very modern hotel and we like the Makassar concept as we are Indonesian.

Location wise, it is close-by everywhere and it is convenient to walk around all the way to Eiffel. There is one good French restaurant next door, they have lots of other restaurants along the street which is another plus point.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel for 8 nights after a long survey and comparing with other hotel on the similar range.
The location is superb, short walk to metro, arc de triomphe and Champ Elysee.
McDonald and Zenzan Japanese Resto (chicken and salmon teriyaki are surprisingly beautiful) are located in between hotel and metro make life much easier.
The hotel room is spacious for Paris hotel size with balcony.
Overall we have pleasant stay during our holiday in Paris.. The concierge is very helpful, attentive to your need and meet your requirement precisely - I'm talking particularly about CHLOE. Her assistance and services are outstanding.
If you need to plan your trip or ask for guidance. Ask for Chloe.
Renaissance must be lucky to have her as part of the team.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehartanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and this is a good hotel. Beds are comfortable and the room is well appointed. We are rewards member and received free buffet breakfast every day. This was around a $170 value for 4 people and it is an excellent buffet. The hotel was quiet and you really couldn't hear any noise. The concierge was very helpful for restaurants and tickets, etc. The bar and restaurant prices are quite high, but typical for Paris. However, this is a very nice hotel and only a couple of blocks from the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familylady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#148 of 1,802 in Paris
1,226 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#90 of 1,802 in Paris
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing