We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, centrally located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New, clean, centrally located.”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Nice new hotel in great location will not disappoint. We stayed in a family room with our girls sharing their own queen bed. Nice mini balcony helps expand the room and adds a little fresh air. Good proximity to Metro, Champs and L'Arc. Staff was very helpful. This hotel will not overwhelm with a luxurious feel, it is very functional, compact and clean. The prices in the restaurant are very expensive as is Wi-fi access but if you are in Paris, you probably won't mind! Great option, so surprises.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermosaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    372
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
432
648
50
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,676 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We recently stayed 5 nights on a Reward Stay. We were treated very well.

PROS:

Great location close to 2 metro lines and the Arc.
Modern hotel - hard to find in Paris
Comfortable rooms
Good bathrooms
Great views from front rooms of the Arc
Quiet rooms even though floor to ceiling windows in front
Beds were very comfy
Breakfast was good, not great
Helpful front desk staff
Rooms were good size for Europe


CONS:

Breakfast was good, not great

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

For a European hotel, the rooms are spacious and the beds are big and comfortable. The rooms are similar to US standards in terms of space. The concierge was so helpful and nice. I wouldn't pay for the breakfast unless you have a very early itinerary that day. There are so many cafes in the area you will find a nice breakfast somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseguinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Renaissance for five nights this month and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. The room sizes (for Europe) are large and everything is impeccably clean and new. The bed was quite comfortable, with great linens and pillows, the bathroom large and although the roll-in shower was, to an American, odd (only half a door enables you to handily flood half the bathroom should you choose to do so) the water pressure was great. The room was SO quiet (facing the courtyard), who would think that in the middle of Paris you could sleep with your balcony door open and get a lovely breeze and have total quiet? The staff was great, the concierge quite helpful, and we felt welcomed by all. We were on our honeymoon and when we checked in there was an iced bottle of champagne, chocolates, and other gifts waiting for us compliments of the hotel. The location is ideal, as others have mentioned. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: I think the upper floors are best, view-wise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlnjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Compared to other Renaissance hotels I have stayed at in Europe (Amsterdam), this one is average at best. Great location, for sure, but for business travelers, there is no club room and the breakfast is just OK. The staff seems ambivalent at best and is very slow to refresh the food at the breakfast buffet. There is no coffee in the lobby prior to breakfast which seems to be common at other Marriotts. For the price (which is sky high), the stay was OK but nothing special. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We just returned from a three night stay at this lovely conveniently located hotel on the avenue Wagram. Outstanding rooms and service. Very conveniently located.

Room Tip: 8th floor , quiet, large balcony, outstanding view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I have heard horror stories about hotels in Paris however this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are spacious and modern. We had a nice view from our bedroom. The only disappointment is that there is no separate shower in the bathroom. The shower head is located in the bathtub. The receptionists and concierge were very helpful. The location is great - right down the road from the Arc de Triomphe, and situated between 2 metros (Etoile and Ternes). Lovely cafes all around the hotel. All in all a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madamSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#151 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing