We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indonesian cuisine”
Review of Borneo a Paris

Borneo a Paris
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #1,601 of 21,057 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Description: Restaurant Indonésien à Paris.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

A bit hidden in a small mall near Gare Montparnasse, and somewhat dull decor but authentic Indonesian staff and cuisine await you at Borneo. I loved my marinated beef dish ! I brought several Indonesian friends there and they were satisfied. Portions are more than sufficient, ingredients looked of good quality and service quality is adequate. Not awesome but nice reference !
Some Indonesian snacks and groceries are also available near the counter.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyingFrenchman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Very good meal. All fresh, tasty, copious...
Super service: nice people, funny, polite, efficient.
A very nice place. Space between the tables, comfortable. Nice decor.
Great place!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Menetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, real Indonesian taste! If i could give 6 stars i would have done it! Very good sate from chicken and prawns. The rendang is very good but hot. And at the end ask for the tjendol.....

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GJvdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The place was clean, service was quick, the waiters got a bit confused over where to place the dishes, but we were a large group of 10 persons. We had the nasi goreng. The eggs were a bit overcooked,but everyone else loved what they had. It was a piping hot day, so some fans in the restaurant would have been nice. But overall, comparing the service to other parisian restaurants, it was good, atmosphere was nice, and decoration, and food was well presented, and the indonesian tea was unique and yummy too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank piratemaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Borneo a Paris deserves to be known better. I went several times to try different dishes and I was never disapppointed. It did remind me of my trips to Indonesia and my Indonesian friends whom I took there were very enthusiastic and confirmed this is genuine Indonesian cuisine. The service was perfect, the staff is super friendly. The prices are very attractive too! I encourage everybody to run and try it :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tamesha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borneo a Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Borneo a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing