We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$308
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$378
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$407
$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$311
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$645
$514
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
7
38
70
55
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
38
70
55
104
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by a grumpy guy with a shaved head who later mellowed out over the rest of our stay; the other staff were friendly. When we went out sight seeing the grumpy guy asked for our key; this was a bit unnerving but in hindsight I guess it was a security issue in case our key ended up with a pick pocket. The staff won't explain how things work unless you specifically ask, stuff like breakfast being available every morning in the tearoom and how to access the Wifi. Our room was tiny and our bed was made up of 2 separately made-up single beds pushed together. It's definitely not the sort of hotel that you want to lounge around in. Give this hotel a miss folks, it's not worth the 150 Euros per night. The room is best described as being functional. The street outside the hotel is filthy from the early morning ritual whereby the local residents appear with their pooches who poop on the street and then suddenly disappear after the act. The Council workers later appeared and swept it all into the gutters, a few days later they turned on the fire hydrants and flushed it all down the drain; they helped it along with their brooms. Real romantic stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manujon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent little hotel for a short stay. Room was recently refurbished and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that the breakfast room is very small and sometimes would have to wait for a table. Otherwise great location too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Never stay here. Worst experience of my life. Awful service. Locked out at night and have to wait outside on the road at least 5-10 minutes for someone to move a BED/TRASHCAN out of the door's way and unlock it. Mold ALL over ceilings. Smells absolutely terrible (like mold and alcohol). Downgraded and refused to refund money. End of the story= NEVER STAY HERE. I wouldn't even pay 1 euro to stay here. Location isn't even that good. So out of the way of the tourist areas. Had to take taxi and metro everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cris635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend on a quick trip through paris. the location was great for us. we could walk easily to nice parks and restaurants. we also found some amazing restaurants and music clubs nearby. however, we discovered bedbugs IN THE BED! it was awful! we informed management immediately and they moved us to another room. bed bugs there too! up at 3AM disgusted with a train to catch in 8 hours makes for terrible sleep which never came. we couldn't be more glad to get out of there! what was supposed to be a romantic trip to paris ended up being a terrible experience because of this hotel. avoid at all costs! this hotel probably only gets business because there is another Hotel Riviera in Paris. i mistakenly booked this hotel thinking it was the nice one and regret it immensely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1337traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in over 30 years of travel. Here's a simple point list:

"Double bed" was two single beds joined together, with separate left and right sheets, with crinkly plastic under sheet. Like an incontinence hospital.
Bed was not made in the next morning. Maid just pulled up the covers
Night staff rude, and demanded payment for our 5 night stay after the second night
Hot water broken. Cold water two nights out of five. Could not have a shower.
The other three nights, shower in bathtub but no bath curtain. Entire bathroom drenched
Toilet seat damaged and missing one hinge
Toilet did not flush. Had to be assisted "manually" Yes, think about it, you do know what I mean.
Sign outside says three stars, sign on door two stars. Actually should be no stars
Bed cover did not appear to have (ever?) been washed. Tacky to the touch
Temp 10 degrees one night outside, but staff refused to turn on central heating

In short, give this a miss.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiskeyFoxTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews