We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room attendants enter our room when do not disturb was on show!”
Review of Campanile

Campanile
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Campanile
Ranked #1,477 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room attendants enter our room when do not disturb was on show!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The day after we checked in I didnt need my room cleaned so I put on the do not disturb so they wouldnt need to clean the room when I came back I had seen that they had entered my room I was so furious as a hotel manager I would never expect any of my staff to do this and if so they would be no longer working for me! When I asked to speak with the manager I was told by the tall male receptionist he was too busy and wouldnt see me for another hour I was disgusted and walked away I would never treat my guests this way, I suggest you ask the guest if you can help with any complaints. I feel customer care course would be helpful.
On the saturday night I was woken at 1am by the room above which sounded like they were fighting and throwing things around the room as a female traveller I found this very intimidating I had to call night reception which dealt with the issue very quickly but mabey they should be doing hourly walkrounds at the weekend. I would also like to suggest that you have extra teas. coffee ect.. at the receptionist desk as when I asked for extra they did not have any and also could not provide, I also felt this wasnt great customer care as I walked away from your desk unhappy. I would not stay here again if ever visiting Paris.

Room Tip: If you walk out of the hotel and turn left walk around 500 yards you will find an excellent Italian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
25
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The rooms were small, the elevator was old and small and I was worried it was going to break down. The only plus to this hotel was that it was right next to a metro station and it was inside a mall. The staff at the hotel were rude and seemed annoyed when we would ask them directions, questions etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Advantages:

Very good break fast
Neat and Clean
On call taxi facility
Good management
Comfortable beds
Good for business trips


Disadvantages:

No room service
Rooms are very small
No swimming pool
No free pick up facility from Airport

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radhagkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Walking from the Gare Du Nord to this Hotel was the first time I have ever seen someone take a dump on the pavement in broad daylight, and this was a high-point to our trip to Paris.

The room was tiny, the location must be in one of the roughest parts of Paris and there was no fridge. Thankfully, we had a balcony which we could sit at during the evenings.. unfortunatley the view was of poverty and dirty streets.

Please, when reading this don't assume I am a posh snob who is used to 5* hotels, I'm young and generally dont care where I rest my head.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olliejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My family consisting of my husband and 2 children aged 5 & 8 stayed at this hotel For 1 night as we had gone to a wedding in the area. This hotel is very basic, the rooms were clean and the space available was adequate. We had 2 rooms adjoining which was nice. The bathroom was especially basic but again clean.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cookie3Rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed at from a tour we took of Northen France. We stayed at some very quaint clean hotels around the country. This place was a dump. From the moment you walked into this walk in closet of a room. The carpets had mold and all kinds of stains. We slept with socks on to make sure we did not steep on that gross floor if we had to get up.It was a sad place to spend your last night in Paris. My advice check with your tour operator first and find out what hotels they are using.

Room Tip: Book a room at the InterContinental in downtown Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkpoud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour. The hotel was clean and offered everything you would expect and need. The hotel is close to public transport and only s short train trip into the heart of Paris. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of options to choose from. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Staff are friendly but reluctant or limited in speaking to you in English.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
#601 of 1,800 in Paris
642 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#49 of 1,800 in Paris
774 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#404 of 1,800 in Paris
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile

Property: Campanile
Address: 232 rue du Faubourg Saint Martin, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,477 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Campanile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing