We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
207
138
17
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
138
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heart of paris great location galeries lafayette and printemps de la central location charming hotel quiet street quiet at night place vendome walking distance inner courtyard pleasant stay five nights quiet room wi fi metro station definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 369 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed twice two nights in that hotel and overall my impression is good.

Pros:
- Very clean room
- Kind staff
- Convenient storage space
- Outstanding location near Madeleine Church and Grands Magasins (Galeries Lafayette and Printemps)
- Relatively quiet considering the location

Cons:
- TV was so small I could hardly see something (and I'm 26...) and given the current prices of LCD TV, a 30" screen would be the least to expect
- Small room but that's something to expect in Paris

Conclusion: Overall, it's a good choice as long as you get a rate below 200€ (not talking about Fair periods, of course).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamasterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in a twin room. Great location, quiet street and easy walking distance to everything. Nice room, clean, light and modern. Staff were really friendly and helpful and had good suggestions for restaurants. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodallTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is not a 5 star hotel but a great small hotel with simple yet nicely designed rooms. Think about it as a mix of a boutique hotel and a family run property. The room (superior room) was relatively large for Paris and the bathroom although not big was more than enough. The bed was king size and very good quality. I stayed there twice and the rooms were always spotless. The price is very reasonable for Paris in general and quite cheap for the quality you get. I had stayed at their other property on Rue St-Honore and the experience was very similar although the street is much noisier.

I was there on business and I really enjoyed staying away from the big impersonal chains I am unfortunately so used to

You are walking distance from everything: gare St-Lazarre, metro, stores, place Vendome....

The staff is very nice and the breakfast is brought to your room at no extra charge!

I will go back there next time in Paris

Room Tip: go for the superior. only 20 E or so more and really worth it
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BlueTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

comfortable, very quiet, great location. Service was acceptable. Within walking distance from Champs élysées, louvre, opera, Rue St. Honore. Cafes n bistros not far. They have another similar hotel along Rue St Honore but may be a little nosier. Bathroom is small but sufficient for necessities. Very quiet n had very good sleeps. Not luxury at all but sufficient if you just want a place to put your head down n feel safe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cstuart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

After a lot of visits in Paris we discovered an excellent option which is very well located, the room' size is enough and it's very clean ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaspaFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews